Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Paul

Close to the water and the ferry stop

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the water and ferry stop. Also the breakfast was nice and the staff was helpful and friendly.
Cons: Without rerouting traffic, you could not improve it.
Location: If you can get to Lenny, tour the Villa Belbanello. Fantastic!
I liked the hotel location because it was just across the street from the lake. We had a lake view room and you could see the lake from all windows, even the bathroom. There is some street noise, but it was worth it to us to be on the lake side of the hotel. Also the short walk to the ferry was excellent.
5 out of 5
by geraldine

Excellent family run hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly family run hotel. Excellent location. Nice little bar at the side of the hotel.Would stay here again
3 out of 5
by Ian

Not as decribed - but lovely staff

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
We booked this hotel on the basis of the facilities and the reviews. Well the reviews seem accurate but the facitilies detailed on Hotel.com are NOT accurate. There is no private beach and the owner says he has never siad there was. You can however use the facilities of the neighbouring hotel by paying a fee.The staff are genuinely lovely and it is a shame to have to be negative regarding the description. The location immediately opposite Bellagio is also ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good situation.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Cadenabbia ferry port was barely a 5 minute walk and the hotel had a car park.
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Riveria very much as staff very helpful and hotel very convenient. We were able to do a trip on Berninia train to St Moritz, drive to Lugano and sailed to various towns on the lakes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient location and friendly staff

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I had a great visit. I stayed in a single room which was a good size, it was comfortable and had a nice bathroom. My room had views of the lake which was great to wake up to in the morning. The hotel is located right next to the ferry to Belagio ans Varena. There are 2 pools on the lake which are also very nice. The staff were very friendly, I got some suggestions on where to swim and some sites to visit on my first day there, and on my last day I had some transport problems, Sylvia on reception gave me the best help and recommendations. Very good value, I would suggest this hotel to everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Quaint hotel next to the lake

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The room was quite small but with the stunning view over the lake, this hotel was a lovely place to stay. The staff were all very friendly & their dining area by the lake was delightful. The location is excellent with a lido nearby. There's lots to see from stunning villas to the locations used while filming Casino Royal.
4 out of 5
by Val from Sydney

Great location

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel, inexpensive yet everything we required was there. Breakfast was fantastic as were the location, the views and the staff.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Alamo,California

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
THE OWNERS WERE FUN. THEY WERE SO FRIENDLY AND CAME ACROSS THAT THEY APPRECIATED US STAYING. ALSO VERY INFORMATIVE AS TO PLACES TO SEE ETC
4 out of 5
by Krishna from Aargau, Switzerland

Nice family hotel in Lake Como

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice family hotel run by very friendly & helpful family. The room had a nice view & comforts in line with the price. Will recommend this hotel to Family & friends.
4 out of 5
by Rees from New Mexico

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff is very accommodating. They upgraded us because they had a nicer room. Highway noise is loud but very quiet once you lock the Windows. Great Lake views. Close to the ferries and the restaurant has lakefront dining. Would absolutely stay again.