Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Madeleine

Wonderful stay! A Perfect Villa.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay with Paolo and his family at Villa Mirabella! They were so friendly and welcoming from the minute we walked in the door. The Villa itself is beautiful, historic and grand with lovely common spaces, it truly feels like home. We had a room to the back of the house with views across the garden. It was very quiet and peaceful. The view from the pool and the dining room is just breathtaking. The Villa is very well located, a short walk to Villa Carlotta as well as within very close walking distance to two ferry stops as well as the sweet tourist train. It served as a perfect base for our 4 day trip to Lake Como. Would definitely recommend and would return.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

Lake Como

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Close to ferry, short ride to Bellagio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Beautifully boutique villa hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: The service was exceptional and very welcoming. The hotel itself was very clean and well presented
Cons: Just personal preference but we would have liked a bar area to have a drink
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby. Only a few minutes walk to Villa Carlotta which is well with a visit. Also catch the ferry to Bellagio
My husband and I stayed for 5 nights and very much enjoyed our stay. The hotel has been loving restored and offers beautiful traditional Italian style rooms. The hotel is run by a local family who were very warm and friendly and really nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is in a great location with views across Lake Como, close to the ferry crossing to Bellagio and nearby restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect choice for Lake Como

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Lastminute
Could not fault this hotel at all. Our stay at villa la mirabella was perfect. It's an ideal location to explore lake como though the hotel grounds and surrounds are lovely enough that you might never leave. We were tossing up staying in one of the large hotels in the area but glad we decided against that. It's a prefect small hotel and the staff were wonderful. Definitely worth getting the lake view or partial lakeview room if possible. Will 100% return here (wish we never left)!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Very nice. Very cosy and intimate.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Perfect location. Claude yo ferry and amenities. Very quite rooms and personal service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by villa_la_mirabella, Hotel Management
dear Mr David, thank you very much for your kind comment! very best regards Paolo Villa la Mirabella
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of lake attentive staff

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Has old world charm but modern renovation. Does not have that old musty smel like another hotel I stayed at. Paolo was very profesional and helpfull in telling us about things to see or do. Highly recommend. Has coved parking garage with automatic lights and cameras for safety. Pool, and manicured garden. Centrally located and close to ferry boat pier.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Beautiful villa, great location, friendly staff!

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Location, Staff, Breakfast
Cons: Not one thing
Location: Restaurants, Ferry, Botanical Gardens
We visited Lake Como at the end of our trip to Italy and so glad we did! We were tired of the museums and crowds and the villa was such a wonderful place to relax at the end of our trip. The location was perfect close to the Botanical Gardens, restaurants, and the Ferry stop (convenient to take to Bellagio across the lake). The room was comfortable and beautiful and the breakfast was wonderful too, we could not have asked for a better stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I agree will all the positive reviews I had read.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Paulo is very attentive, first class service. Cadenabbia is a great location for Belaggio, Menaggio and Varenna. All Italian roads are busy and need care when driving or walking, same applies outside this hotel. I've never taken so many photos of the same views, crazy but it says it all about the area. Fab!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels