Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Economy Inn

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Old, dated, clean and comfortable. A no frills short term place close to the interstate. The bed was comfortable and the light was good for reading. The bathroom was very small and had not electrical outlet. The picture Expedia shows is NOT the motel in question.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterlinh Heights, MI

Good location.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better curtains on windows.
Location: Plenty of places to eat. Movie house, park and music in the park.
Close to places to eat and areas to visit in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dearborn Heights, MI

Old but Well Kept

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Clean Bathroom
Cons: Turn off lights at the room doors
Location: Great location for travel.nice food within 2 miles
Great guests and staff not a flea-bag motel at all. Only problem was the light at the door attracts too many moths. Bathroom was superbly clean. Comfortable room in old motel that has been kept up well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Room was clean but bed spreads and blankets were stained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

A very outdated run down hotel.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the rooms and teach the staff how to make up a room for the guests.
Location: Skiing
Close to skiing, other than that, it was a dump. The heater was so loud you couldn't sleep, the shower was not clean, and the staff didn't make up the room for a two night stay. No clean towels or dump the trash. What a dump!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, MI

disappointing

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Only room left in Cadillac, MI Old, didn't look or feel clean, ants on furniture. Would not recommend to anyone and we will not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unacceptable

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everythging
Location: The location was fine
The mattress smelled of urine and I wondered if the linens had been changed. It was late and we were traveling with a dog. They had a sign no pets, but Expedia told us it was pet friendly. The manager allowed us to stay probably because the place was a dive. We stayed here because if a misleading reservation thru Expedia, but that's another story.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid Michigan

Hotel was what we needed, not too far from town.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Low price and easy to find
Cons: A better lock on the door.
Location: About 15 min. walk from downtown, ice cream place about a block away.
Hotel was reasonably clean, beds were comfortable and check-in was easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Price
The room was what the price gave you, the TV didn't work,the beds and pillows were hard. I has to wake up at 5am for an event,but no alarm clock,or clock period. The A/C worked and the shower had hot water. Going with anyone else, I would not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a one nite stand

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: not a lot, but it was a very good price
Cons: foam pad on top of mattress
Location: water type of actives, great
it was only one nite stay. which was not enough time for a review. we were there for a one day party.