Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Economy Inn

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Old, dated, clean and comfortable. A no frills short term place close to the interstate. The bed was comfortable and the light was good for reading. The bathroom was very small and had not electrical outlet. The picture Expedia shows is NOT the motel in question.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sterlinh Heights, MI

Good location.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better curtains on windows.
Location: Plenty of places to eat. Movie house, park and music in the park.
Close to places to eat and areas to visit in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dearborn Heights, MI

Old but Well Kept

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Clean Bathroom
Cons: Turn off lights at the room doors
Location: Great location for travel.nice food within 2 miles
Great guests and staff not a flea-bag motel at all. Only problem was the light at the door attracts too many moths. Bathroom was superbly clean. Comfortable room in old motel that has been kept up well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Room was clean but bed spreads and blankets were stained.
1 out of 5
by Teresa from East Troy

OK wont stay again.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Shower was huge but no shower head so useless. Sink dripped all night, bed was hard but comfortable. Quilt was dirty, but sheets were clean. Dog barked behind hotel from 8:30-10pm. We made it through the night but would never stay again. I don't mind outdated but expect at least a working shower or a place I can wash my hair. Air conditioner could only get room to 71 which was alright, but it was only 76 outside.
1 out of 5
by nance from grand blanc

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
a ONE star @ best!! 2 really flat pillows, air cond had to be adjusted by standing on a chair!, no electric outlets in bathroom, one lamp didn't work, furniture from "garage sale", no dead bolt on door,parking ok, shampoo was in package as little as "sweet n' low"..enough for only one person! obviously trying to milk customers & not caring about making us comfortable!! never again!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
all good..!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

A very outdated run down hotel.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the rooms and teach the staff how to make up a room for the guests.
Location: Skiing
Close to skiing, other than that, it was a dump. The heater was so loud you couldn't sleep, the shower was not clean, and the staff didn't make up the room for a two night stay. No clean towels or dump the trash. What a dump!!!!!
1 out of 5
by Tim from New Buffalo

Not good

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Not good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, MI


Posted Sep 14, 2015
Only room left in Cadillac, MI Old, didn't look or feel clean, ants on furniture. Would not recommend to anyone and we will not stay there again.