Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by CINDY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Economy Inn

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Old, dated, clean and comfortable. A no frills short term place close to the interstate. The bed was comfortable and the light was good for reading. The bathroom was very small and had not electrical outlet. The picture Expedia shows is NOT the motel in question.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty & Disgusting

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
I checked into a hotel to find it tiny and cramped. I was able to change my room, and although it was bigger, it still has that same damped, cramped feel. The bathroom was horrible, had a hole in the floor, the sink didn't work and the toilet backed up the night before check out and he didn't have a plunger. To cap it all off he refused to change my sheets after staying the night. I didn't complete my stay. I will never stay here again and I hope this place closes down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bates Hotel pretender!

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at 10:45 in the evening to a hotel that looked all but abandoned. Upon entering the office we were instructed by means of a small sign to ring a doorbell that was installed in the top of the desk. We waited for a few minutes before ringing it again. Finally an elderly east indian gentleman came in from a back room in his pajamas looking rather annoyed for being wakened from his sleep and simply pointed to a small registration card on a clipboard when I informed him that we "had a reservation". After getting registered... upon exiting the office we were greeted by the lovely experience of watching a homeless man picking cigarette butts out of the #10 tin cans that were placed in front of each of the guest rooms. Every shelf, towel bar, and hook had been broken in the bathroom and there were stains on everything and holes in the ceiling. Amusingly enough, the two pictures above the beds were identical... except one was upside down. There was no where to find food, other than the local Safeway gas station. Only thing that could have been added to complete the scenario would have been to have been greeted by Anthony Perkins!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterlinh Heights, MI

Good location.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better curtains on windows.
Location: Plenty of places to eat. Movie house, park and music in the park.
Close to places to eat and areas to visit in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dearborn Heights, MI

Old but Well Kept

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Clean Bathroom
Cons: Turn off lights at the room doors
Location: Great location for travel.nice food within 2 miles
Great guests and staff not a flea-bag motel at all. Only problem was the light at the door attracts too many moths. Bathroom was superbly clean. Comfortable room in old motel that has been kept up well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Room was clean but bed spreads and blankets were stained.
1 out of 5
by Teresa from East Troy

OK wont stay again.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Shower was huge but no shower head so useless. Sink dripped all night, bed was hard but comfortable. Quilt was dirty, but sheets were clean. Dog barked behind hotel from 8:30-10pm. We made it through the night but would never stay again. I don't mind outdated but expect at least a working shower or a place I can wash my hair. Air conditioner could only get room to 71 which was alright, but it was only 76 outside.
1 out of 5
by nance from grand blanc

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
a ONE star @ best!! 2 really flat pillows, air cond had to be adjusted by standing on a chair!, no electric outlets in bathroom, one lamp didn't work, furniture from "garage sale", no dead bolt on door,parking ok, shampoo was in package as little as "sweet n' low"..enough for only one person! obviously trying to milk customers & not caring about making us comfortable!! never again!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
all good..!!!!