Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Room accommodation

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Close to town nice scenery.
Cons: Front desk should have offered to move us as soon as I complained about soaked carpeting.
Building was under construction. There was an air conditioner leak so water was soaking carpeting. Maintenance put a fan in room which did not help. No elevator and I have a bad knee. We should have been moved to another room. Was not happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

recently renovated room, very nice

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Golf,fishing,beautiful area to see fall color,great brew pub about a mile north, Clam Lake Beer Co.
Was upgraded to a remodeled room,very nice,clean, and current style. Very comfortable,great bed,quiet,had a couple next door with a 2YR old and never heard a thing. I was just passing through and was very pleased with my stay. Buffet style breakfast very good,was included with the room . Didn`t use the pool but looked very nice. Beautiful setting on a golf course. Will make the trip again next time as a destination .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good Stay.. but ended on low note

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: People, service and decent breakfast being a vegetarian
Cons: Room had bugs on ceiling and saw when we checked out :( Not coming back, though we liked the place. Renovation is going on.
Location: Good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stained Sheets and Shower Drain Did Not Work

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing. We ended up checking out and staying at the Holiday Inn Express less than a half mile away.
Our sheets were stained. Bathroom shower drain did not function. Bathroom fan was extremely loud. Bathroom shower did not appear to be clean. 3rd floor is not accessible via elevator (take elevator to second floor and then go up stairs to 3rd floor). Renovated room furniture was well warn especially around the refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Relaxing and quiet.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: It was quiet. The room was large.
Cons: nothing
Location: Golf course just a few steps from the room. Lakes nearby. Downtown shopping imutes away. Small theater close by.
Room was very large with slider to small patio. Patio had table and 2 chairs to be able to be outside and enjoy the weather. Very large bathroom with jetted tub separated shower and toilet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orion, Mi

Beautiful hotel on the golf course.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Stayed overnight on our way home. They did not have the room that we reserved so they upgraded us to a suite! Beautiful room with a lovely view of the golf course, ate at the bar/restaurant on the grounds, delicious food with the friendliest staff. The complimentary free breakfast was wonderful, eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, just about anything you could want! We will definitely return for a golf weekend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hidden gem

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The pool was great but the breakfast and service are the true winners
Cons: signs or directions in the area
was a little hard to find, would have been nice to see more signs. Very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

One Night

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Nice area,
Cons: room check to make sure everything is clean
Location: not sure, stayed one night while on a road trip.
I only stayed here for one night. We had a room with two queen beds. When I went to fold down the covers on my bed and move the pillows, I noticed hair on the pillow and sheet, along with what appeared to be lipstick on the sheets and bed cover. I called down and asked them to bring up some clean sheets. They did so, but I made the bed myself. Other than that it seemed clean and was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for humans and dogs

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Total new remodel with one of the best breakfasts in the restaurant.
Cons: They need to put in new airconditioning units as the ones they have are noisy.
Location: Hotel is right on the golf course with a pool, tennis courts a very good restaurant and a very nice bar and grill.
Hotel is remodeled and very nice with one of the best golf courses in town,and they have a very nice area for dogs if you have one with you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

beautiful, but noisy

Posted Aug 13, 2016
I planned to stay 5 days for a nearby family reunion. The grounds and golf course were beautiful. Staff was friendly and helpful. I arrived about 12:30 AM. Walls were very thin. On one side a loud party ended at 1AM just before I was ready to call the desk. On the other side a man was coughing most of the night. I got about an hour of sleep. The breakfast buffet was varied and tasty. I checked out the next morning exhausted.