Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Came to celebrate St. Patrick's Day

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Staff was particularly helpful Breakfast in a dining room was truly impressive
Cons: Did what they could
Location: Lots of shops along the Mitchell street ... bought clothers, chocoates and ended with coffee in a book
Stayed in a newly renovated room and nicely done.Rooms although redone still were built some time ago and limited in bathroom space
5 out of 5
by Sheila from Kalamazoo

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel has a nice pool, hot tub and free buffet breakfast! The beds were not very comfortable though.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Michigan

Comforable resort for a weekend getaway

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice large room, but thin walls. Worried that our children, combined with the loud (but comfortable) jetted tub, would keep our neighbors up since we checked in quite late.
5 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by lucifer s from Seattle

Not impressed

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
There were plastic utensils behind the bedside table. I found them because I was looking for a wall socket closer to the bed (no luck). The room was about a billion degrees and I broke 3 fingernails trying to get the window open to cool it down. The ice machine was on the first floor and I was on the third. For us less-abled folks this is inconvenient at best. Carrying my bag up a short flight of steps was bad enough. There was no offer from the front desk to take my bag and I'll admit I didn't ask because I didn't realise there would be steps. I went to the desk to ask for some scotch tape and got the third degree and 12 inches of tape for my trouble. However, the breakfast was awesome.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Kalamazoo

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
The breakfast bar was awesome, four star. Restaurant was more than expected! Looking forward to staying in the summer months.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Brampton Ontario

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
It was great, we will be back.
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gerry H.

Prime location

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Orbitz
Easy to find. Short drive to all of Cadillac's points of interest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The stand out of this hotel is its staff! Super sweet and accommodating people. Everyone was warm, friendly and happy to serve. We stayed in a renovated room and I would recommend that. Many of the common areas are in need of renovation. Beautiful grounds, though, and great breakfast!