Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth, Tx

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The front desk was very professional and recommended a Mexican restaurant close by. Being from Texas we were afraid of what we might find but it was very good food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Owens

Not Much Fun!!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
On the night of our stay my kids and I witnessed a fight/argument, very heated in the Hotel lobby as the front desk personnel just stood by!! Very uncomfortable for myself, my 13 year old daughter and son.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Cons: I ask that the priority club # be attached to our receipt, but it was not there at ckeckout, however the lady at the desk said she would add it.
Location: Very nice location.
Air Conditioner did not work the first night. It blew hot air all night, however it was fixed by night #2.
4 out of 5
by SA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Connie from Kalamazoo

Overnite Stay

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Just an overnight stay on our way to Traverse City. Easy access off highway. Priced right.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family fun weekend

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stay here because of the pool for the kids and the hot tub for us after a day of skiing. It is close to town for dinner at the Clam Lake brewery and skiing. Responsive staff generally quiet and clean. Just off the highway.
5 out of 5
by Mike from Grand Rapids

Great Winterfest Fun

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds and a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mt. pleasant

Beds were very comfortable

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Staff was nice room was the size of most but beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Emily H.

Just What I Needed

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Orbitz
Stayed here for work over the weekend. Location was about an hour south of where I was working and 4 hours north of where I live. Ended up getting there hours before check-in due to needing to be at work at a certain time, and they accommodated me anyway. Girl working reception around 11:30am Sunday was extremely helpful and friendly. Exhausted from the weekend but hotel was quiet and exactly what I needed. Thumbs up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MI

Clean, comfortable hotel with very nice staff

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Very clean, with comfortable beds and choice of firm or soft pillows. Staff is very nice and helpful (thank you, Rachel!).
Cons: Breakfast is just ok, but enough choices for a typical American breakfast.
Location: Good location, not very far from downtown, short ride to Clam Lake Beer Co for good beer and very tasty food.
I just spent 2 night over this week-end in Cadillac and Holiday Inn Express seem like the best choice for the price and comfort. Arrived there after 10 pm and Rachel from reception was very helpful. Check in was fast. I didn't feel like going out to eat, so I picked some frozen pack from the fridge downstairs to cook in the microwave (a plus for the room!). Had a look at the pool area, looked really clean and the people there seem to have fun. Room was good, with coffee/tea maker, fridge and microwave, so all the comfort. Breakfast was not totally for my taste, but I'm European, so I didn't consider it a minus. Overall a very good experience.