Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to things

Posted May 13, 2017
Very accommodating staff. I would certainly return. No problems adding additional Day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

POOR RECEPTION PERFORMANCE

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: I cannot think of anything!
Cons: Courtesy when assisting guests checking in.! Making certain that everything worked before assigning guests to a room.
Location: No decent restaurants within walking distance!
Reception was not giving attention to me as I was attempting to check in. She allowed others to interrupt the process repeatedly and had to ask me the same information over again. She also was doing other things while checking me in even though 2 other ladies were standing next to her and not assisting her. I was very unhappy with the process after staying at Marriott hotels for over 50 years. Also the temperature and water flow in the shower was totally inadequate! The water ran cold then hot all during both showers! The flow constantly decreased and increased all during showers taken! Very poor management! They should have made certain that showers were in working condition before guests used them!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by AC Hotel Algeciras, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and sharing your experience with the AC Hotel Algeciras. You indicated in your response that Your Stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. Thank you very much again for your feedback and attention to us. Sincerely, AC Hotel Algeciras
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

View of Rock of Gibralter from our window.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Wasn't thrilled with our check-in; the female serving us was more interested in continuing a conversation with her male colleague, in Spanish. Happy with room! Food in restaurant was only just okay; my calamari was as tough as old boots. Salad was from a can, I think.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again.

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Buffet breakfast was great. Super coffee! Good choice of breads, pastries, cold meats, cheeses. Bright spacious room - industrial view over the river. but so pretty at night with all the lights on! Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Average hotel in an average city

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Parking available. Devon us modern but uncomfortable
Cons: Mattresses need attention. King beds should have king pillows. Smoking should not be tolerated. Too hard to remove the smell.
Only staying one night so not looking for or expecting luxury. Room reeked of cigarette smoke. No other king rooms available. Restaurant attendant overly aggressive re: taking menus to review away from the restaurant even though the place was empty. Overall, didn't expect much. Didn't get much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view from hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Liked the hotel as we could see the Rock of Gibraltor and the port of Algecerias. Only disadvantage was that it was quite a way from town centre and train and bus station, but not an expensive taxi trip. We had an OK dinner at the hotel, but not many other restaurants ocean nearby on a Sunday night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Marriot should not put their name on this hote

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible service. Poor desk staff. Sent us on a wild goose chase when trying to find something to eat. Poor local knowledge.