Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel Valley, CA

Nice hotel, but nothing close by.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: It was inexpensive, clean and had nice views of the bay and shipyard.
Cons: The food at the restaurant was mediocre. Improve the food quality.
Location: Nothing to do within walking distance. It was a single night stay, so we had no time to explore.
The hotel is comfortable and staff are friendly, efficient and helpful. There's nothing to do close by, so not geared for tourists. We stayed here because we needed a place to stay before leaving on the Ferry to Morocco the following day. The restaurant is acceptable, but that's about all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cant fault the hotel itself.but !

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: modern and clean
Cons: yes, as already mentioned
Location: we would stay closer to Gibraltar, the next time but still in Spain, the bus station is to far away to walk ! to catch the bus in to gibraltar.
Very noisy, right on a very busy main road, and the hotel heating was set for the whole floor at 25 c , we couldn't change it in our rooms, so it was turned of at reception, still so hot, and had to keep the the window wide open all the time. i felt this hotel was more designed for the working traveler , and so missed coffee and tea facilities in our room !! breakfast was ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Praktisches Hotel am Fährhafen

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Kostenlose Parkgarage direkt nebenan und sehr gutes WLAN.
Das AC Hotel Algeciras ist kein Urlaubshotel, eher geeignet für einen geschäftlichen Aufenthalt oder als Übernachtungsmöglichkeit, wenn man Freunde oder Verwandte in der Nähe besuchen möchte. Die Zimmer sind ausreichend groß und für diese Zwecke gut ausgestattet. Bei einem längeren Aufenthalt wird man sicherlich mit dem relativ kleinen Kleiderschrank nicht zufrieden sein.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by acalgeciras@ac-hotels.com, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the AC Hotel Algeciras. Thank you very much again for your feedback and attention to us. Sincerely, AC Hotel by Marriott
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Check in was quick and easy. Staff was quite helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent desk staff. Modern style in room decor. Cleanliness of room and hotel very good. A pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by José Miguel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Annette from Aabenraa

Anbefalelsesværdigt ophold

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stilrent hotel med dejligt værelse. Vi spise om aftenen en dejlig middag på hotellet. Ualmindelig sød tjener. Morgenmaden var rigelig og med et utal af valgmuligheder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Pleasant and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Location: Very close to the centre
very nice and pleasant hotel next to the Corte Ingles and a walking distance to the centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karolina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels