Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegen

Posted May 16, 2016
Sehr gutes Prei Leistungsverhältnis es gab nichts zu beanstanden, wir waren sehr zufrieden
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bem localizado para ir visitar Gibraltar

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Localização, custo x beneficio
Location: O centro de Algeciras é próximo e Gibraltar fica a alguns kms de distancia. Ficamos neste hotel apaenas para conhecer Gibraltar.
Hotel muito bom. Boas instalações, ótimo café da manha. A maquina de café expresso ficou quebrada os 2 dias em que estivemos lá e ninguém da equipe se prontificou a arrumar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pleasant stay, modern room & facilities, helpful reception staff. Very little english speaking TV, bed not the most comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carmel Valley, CA

Nice hotel, but nothing close by.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: It was inexpensive, clean and had nice views of the bay and shipyard.
Cons: The food at the restaurant was mediocre. Improve the food quality.
Location: Nothing to do within walking distance. It was a single night stay, so we had no time to explore.
The hotel is comfortable and staff are friendly, efficient and helpful. There's nothing to do close by, so not geared for tourists. We stayed here because we needed a place to stay before leaving on the Ferry to Morocco the following day. The restaurant is acceptable, but that's about all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Good!

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
직원들은 매우 친절하고 시설대비 비용도 저렴한 편입니다. 근처에 쇼핑센터가 있어서 음료와 과일도 저렴하게 팔아 아주 좋았습니다. 저는 가는 길에 밥집을 찾느라 버스터미널에서 천천히 걸어갔으나 걸어가기에는 조금 먼 거리입니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cant fault the hotel itself.but !

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: modern and clean
Cons: yes, as already mentioned
Location: we would stay closer to Gibraltar, the next time but still in Spain, the bus station is to far away to walk ! to catch the bus in to gibraltar.
Very noisy, right on a very busy main road, and the hotel heating was set for the whole floor at 25 c , we couldn't change it in our rooms, so it was turned of at reception, still so hot, and had to keep the the window wide open all the time. i felt this hotel was more designed for the working traveler , and so missed coffee and tea facilities in our room !! breakfast was ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Besser geht's nicht

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Dieses Hotel hat unsere Erwartungen bei weitem übertroffen. Es ist modern eingerichtet, auf dem neuesten Stand. Da gibt es einfach nichts auszusetzen. Wenn man unbedingt ein Haar in der Suppe finden will, könnte man vielleucht beklagen, dass es beim Frühstück keine warmen Speisen gab; aber das ist auch wirklich das Einzige
4 out of 5
by Oleg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by federico from prato

Ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
L'hotel è tenuto molto bene, e il rapporto qualità/prezzo è davvero super. Unica pecca la colazione: un po' modesta rispetto alla media della categoria
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Praktisches Hotel am Fährhafen

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Kostenlose Parkgarage direkt nebenan und sehr gutes WLAN.
Das AC Hotel Algeciras ist kein Urlaubshotel, eher geeignet für einen geschäftlichen Aufenthalt oder als Übernachtungsmöglichkeit, wenn man Freunde oder Verwandte in der Nähe besuchen möchte. Die Zimmer sind ausreichend groß und für diese Zwecke gut ausgestattet. Bei einem längeren Aufenthalt wird man sicherlich mit dem relativ kleinen Kleiderschrank nicht zufrieden sein.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by acalgeciras@ac-hotels.com, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the AC Hotel Algeciras. Thank you very much again for your feedback and attention to us. Sincerely, AC Hotel by Marriott