Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel, good location.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Value for money and location.
Location: A short walk from Gibraltar Airport.
Value for money, location good, walking distance from Gibraltar ideal base for travel both in Spain and Gibraltar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Lovely hotel in a somewhat run down area

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, value for money. Close to Gibraltar.
Cons: Location? A proper bar area would be nice as I felt like I was having a drink in the restaurant.
Location: Close to Gibraltar. Obviously worth a visit. Why else would you be here?
As mentioned in the title, this is a rather nice hotel that ticks all the boxes but is in what appear to be a run down and rather poor area. I can't fault the hotel at all...it is spotless and my room was excellent and the price I paid made it even more attractive. It is about a mile and a bit walk from the airport along the promenade if you want some exercise, and I took the opportunity to walk into Gibraltar in the afternoon as I only had one night to make the most of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for both Spain and Gibraltar

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Just a pleasant stay in this well managed hotel. From reception to room hygiene. Excellent
5 out of 5
by denis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gayla

No coffee

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
NO coffee on weekends unless you pay for it.
5 out of 5
by Sedney Valoissmith

My 50th birthday holiday

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
We got a free upgrade Sea view room and free wifi. Very friendly staff and breakfast was good. I will stay here again and would recommend this Hotel for anyone. Reasonable prices for the rooms.
3 out of 5
by Gayla

Go somewhere else

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
No coffee at all on weekends after breakfast--until 19:30, then you pay for it. Breakfast on Saturday was a logistical nightmare: coffee machine at end of a narrow room, food on either side of the island running down the middle of the narrow room. Unhappy people! Staff was nice.
3 out of 5
by john

conveniently located hotel for Gibraltar

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was only one night this time but the hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful . We have used this hotel on previous visits to the area and find it the most convenient of many hotels we have used in the locality.
1 out of 5
by Peter from Canada

Terrible neighbourhood, room was covered in bugs

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Do not stay here!! Spend the money in Gibraltar and maybe you won't get a room smaller than a shoebox that was teaming in ants. Wife literally had them in her hair. all over our luggage. Room was filthy, neighbourhood was absolutely the wrong side of the tracks. We were so turned off by this place and LA Linea that we skipped going into Gibraltar all together. Marriott should be ashamed to have this hotel under their banner.
4 out of 5
by Taresa

Good stay!

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, friendly, polite, plenty of amenities.