Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from largo

Well situated for trips to Gib

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Handy for Gib
Cons: A bit tired and staff more use to dealing with Spaish guests as their English is limited and can come across as being a bit aggressive.
Location: Nice beach, some nice cafés and 5 mins to border, ask for sea facing room on higher floors though for best experience.
Second time staying here clean and handy for Gib, 5 minute walk to border. More used by Spanish than visitors from overseas but worth venturing into the town itself as there are lovely squares with nice cafés .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Friendly hotel, good location for Gibraltar visit

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, staff and air conditioning
Cons: Rooms need to be freshened up as a bit tired in their appearance
Location: Excellent location for marina and very short walk to town centre which has lots of shops but even better a mass of places to have tapas, coffee, beer
Stayed here 1st night in Spain. The hotel is very good overall and has friendly, helpful staff. Rooms were ok with really good air conditioning, essential in July. Excellent breakfast options of a high quality in the morning; would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sund

store rom

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: utsikten og størrelsen på rommet
Cons: definitivt møblene.
Location: ligger en kort spasertur fra Gibraltar.
vi hadde bestilt 3 vanlige hotellrom. Rommene vi fikk var på størrelsen med en liten leilighet, med stor stue i tillegg til stort soverom. Utsikten mot Gibraltar og havnen var fantastisk. Altanen var også veldig stor. Møblene var noe gamle og slitt, så ut som noe fra 80-tallet. Greit hotell i gå-avstand til Gibraltar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

very pleasant hotel and well worth the money

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: the breakfast, the pool and the proximity to gibraltar
Location: very close to the border incase you're thinking of spending time in Gibraltar
we booked as we wanted to break up our stay in Gibraltar which is traditionally more expensive, we weren't disappointed, the staff were friendly, the hotel was clean and the breakfast was plentiful, could probably do with a refresh but for the money you pay it cannot be faulted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to beaches and the border

Posted Jun 22, 2016
A beautiful looking hotel,clean comfortable and the staff speak perfect English and are very helpful,friendly and caring.fantastic location.5 minute walk to the border and airport.beach across the road and 5 mins from the centre of lalinea.a lot of choice from the breakfast buffet and very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Friendly staff, quick to respond to any issues

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: The views from the balcony
Cons: Hot beverage machine and back ground music, with the evening meal. The same sort of thing as they do for breakfast.
Location: It was close to the boarded between Spain and Gibraltar it took approx 20 mins stroll from the hotel to the boarder.
One of the beds in our room was wobbly and the mattress was very hard. We bought this to the attention of the lady on receception, on our way out. This was rectified by the time we returned
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Convenient Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Its location to Gibraltar.
Cons: Just a slight adjustment to the beds they were very firm but again I used my common sense and asked for some blankets and this helped.
Location: Very nearby is the border for Gibraltar and of course the Rock and the caves and the apes. There are many more exciting things to do look them up.
Very convenient hotel close to the border for entry into Gibraltar literally a few minutes walk. The room was cleaned and bed made every day on our stay. Breakfast was a buffet affair with all you could wish for and beautifully presented. The staff at this hotel were very friendly and accommodating. I needed some more pillows and they were in our room when we returned from our day out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 23.05.2016 Bonn

Sehr herunter gekommenes Hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Die Lage des Holtsls ist echt perfekt, aber das Hotel an sich ist sehr heruntergekommen. Für Menschen, die ein wenig auf Ambiente acht geben, ist das Hotel die falsche Adresse. Das ist wie eine Wohngemeinschaft und ich dachte, ich wäre im Bahnhof. Ich würde nicht noch mal hin gehen wollen, dazu noch der teure Preis...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un incubo

Posted May 22, 2016
Il peggior hotel della mia vita non mangiate li ho ancora adesso in intossicazione, sporco come non mai un incubo le 4 stelle sono finte ho dormito in ostelli 10 volte più puliti
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Buena situación para ver Gibraltar

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: La situación
Cons: Decoración y servicios
Location: Muy bien situado para visitar Gibraltar y La Linea
Ofrece buena situación para visitar Gibraltar y la construcción es muy buena , pero la decoración, el mantenimiento y los servicios no están a la altura de un hotel de 4 estrellas. El desayuno normal para su precio, sin grandes alardes y el garaje bién, a precio razonable pero sin cartel para localizar la entrada (hay tres rampas similares antes de encontrar la adecuada)