Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

celebrating our engagement

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Ebookers
Location: Nice beaches and lovely grounds
Ordered a double bed thru ebookers and paid for it and got given two single beds and ended up on the floor twice as celebrating our engagement and want to cuddle. No double beds on site we were told. No available water fountains anywhere even at dinner and had to order a bottle which arrives without a lid and expect it is just tap water.
5 out of 5
by Expedia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Amazing Experience

Posted May 10, 2016
The hotel was amazing and very comfortable. The spa was such a plus and relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and good food!

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect place for golf lovers! 5min walk from the beach. Amazing buffet and staff is really nice especially Pedro at the front desk! Room was nice with a beautiful sea view. Disaponted by Hotel.com description as no mention spa is at extra cost.
3 out of 5
by Amy from Scottsdale, AZ

Costa Ballena beach trip!

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 8 nights. The room was rather small for 3 solo sleepers - me and my two sons aged 13 and 25. The shower sprayed all over the floor each time we showered, so that was kind of a bummer. The gift shop was only open limited hours on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. The food was good in the buffet, but the hours of operation took getting used to for Americans - dinner started at 20;00. The beach is AMAZING and we spent a lot of time there. The pools are lovely, especially the child pool. On the weekends the place was quite lively, during the week quieter.
3 out of 5
by John from Gibraltar

Reasonable short break - good for golfers

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 day relaxing break, not sure I would classify as 4* (looking rather tired) The Spar was pleasant and very reasonably priced @ 10 euros each, the treatments were not too pricey either.
4 out of 5
by Remy from England

Perfect for golf enthusiasts and golf widows.

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Costa Valleys beach is amazing, especially at sunset. Great base to explore south eastern Spain. If staying outside the peak season the outdoor pools are not maintained so are unavailable. No tea/coffee facilities as standard. TV reception was really bad
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Surrey

Nice!

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed for 1 night whilst passing on a short notice last minute booking. I arrived and was welcomed by very pleasant staff and quickly checked in. Room was fantastic. Large and very comfortable bed, nicely furnished and all mod cons you'd expect in such a nice resort. The room overlooked the pool area and golf course and had I had more time would have made use of them! Breakfast was included in my rate and was very good. Large buffet selection that should suit most tastes. Didn't see much of the town, although noticed a supermarket, couple of cafes etc. Overall, very nice stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barcelo

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is pleasant and the food is good. The location is not central and you need a car to go around including to the beach. If you need to eat go to Chipiona where you will find a lot of restaurants. Do not eat at the restaurant on the beach called Poniente as you will be very disappointed with both quantity, quality and price