Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Comfortable Apartment in Center of the Town

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 bedroom apartment with kitchen. Very clean. Air conditioning unit was in kitchen therefore bedroom doors need to be left open to cool rooms.
4 out of 5
by Lesley

Interesting place to stay

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is right in the middle of town. The staff were friendly and we felt like we were at home - it was that comfortable. There is no parking at the hotel (it's on a pedestrian street). Parking was at a public parking facility - but safe and cheap. Walk was about 300 meters from parking lot to the hotel. Lots of eating places nearby and a lot cheaper than Cadiz.
4 out of 5
by Miss NL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lissa from London

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay, good food, drink and company
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was great! Was anticipating a small room but got a little apartment!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from South Pennines

Well-restored old manor house

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Once you find this place, it is a pleasant change from hotels, with a sitting-room and fully-equipped kitchen. There is a small supermarket just down the street opposite the entrance, open when other shops are closed. The town has a large, interesting church, a small but elegant castle and a number of museums. There is a boat service to Cadiz, but this was not running in winter after a bad storm. Cadiz is 40 minutes by local train and Jerrez much closer - Cadiz 4 Euros day return and Jerez 1.15 Euros single (both with Tareja Dorada). Note that everything closes on Saturday afternoon and on Sunday - plan your visit accordingly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Great location, have stayed here couple of times with 4 years apart, both times a very pleasant stay. These are apartments with kitchen, etc. best to be used that way if you can. Beautiful building too! Recommended for price-location ratio!
4 out of 5
by David

Great location

Posted Mar 7, 2013 on Hotels
Nice size rooms in a great location ... Need more pillows!!
5 out of 5
by Steve

Great central location

Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in the centre of town. Close to bars, restaurants and amenities. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A new and pleasing experience

Posted May 18, 2012 on Hotels
we have visited El Puerto de Santa Maria many times, always staying in other hotels, which were quite acceptable. This time, however, we wanted to try this hotel, which we have passed and were curious about. We were surprised and pleased , and plan on staying there next time we visit.