Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful just wished we had a sea view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Grounds of hotel well kept. Had economy room which I thought was dated and overpriced with plastic coming off bath so looked quite grubby... Wifi not fit for purpose, so had to go to cafes every day to use Internet was told apple products did not work well with their system!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lacking focal point

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Room ok after sorting out few problems, looks nice. Near town centre.
Cons: Re-open lounge bar ? Hire chef.
Location: Beach, bars and restaurants. Laid back.
Nice hotel infrastructure but every facility self contained. Restaurant 100% buffet. Breakfast very mediocre so did not try lunch/dinner. Had bar to myself on two occasions. Never bothered again. Difficult to mix with other guests. Not worthy of 4 stars. Basically just slept there. Could do with a quality audit to ensure everything works before guests arrive. Austerity may have affected quality.
4 out of 5
by Alfred from Gibraltar

easter in conil

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice and extremely peaceful hotel Definitely will return
4 out of 5
by ericfle

Close to the beach

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
If you stay close to the beach but a bit far from the town center, you can use this hotel. You will have good options (restaurants and bars) in the neighbourhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Garcia Mendez from Reading, UK

Great hotel for a family

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: Swimming pool and food
Cons: n/a
Location: Well situated close to the beach on western Conil. Easy access to the village where you can have the best fresh fish of this arae
I went there with my wife and son and spent 13 nice days. Beautiful environment, nice and helpful personal and good quality and tasty catering. Definitely we'll like to come back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Southern Europe

Conil By The Sea

Posted Jun 17, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness, helpful staff who spoke English, location.
Cons: Food, limited options, would not recommend full board.
Location: Ideal location for town centre and beach. Our car stayed in garage for our stay of three days.
The room was very clean and smelled fresh on opening the door. It was situated on the ground floor with limited view, however every where was easily reached with short walks to amenities. Tv was limited to BBC World News or CNN in English but when on holiday not much time is spent in room. The restaurant is clean on three levels, food is basic, caters for european visitors mainly. Most holiday makers where German with some Spanish. Dont expect typical English breakfast but healthy options lots of fruit.. We where on B and B and the centre of Conil short walk away with many restaurants to chose from. We travelled from Spanish address so had own car, garage parking was available at extra cost. There was off road parking close to hotel. The hotel sun terrace overlooks the Atlantic Ocean and wonderful beach, which is a must for walking and paddling. Sea and beach was super clean with the sea shallow and safe for younger children. We stayed for three nights in June had wonderful stay and would go again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Husa Conil Park

Posted Sep 25, 2011 on Hotels
The complex is average, but seems to be aimed at older couples. Nice views from the pool area, but the room was like a bunker, no view of the sky from the windows, very dated (1980s style) and the room was not clean. Hairs everywhere and squashed mossies all over the place. Breakfast was also particularly awful. I'd recommend not staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from gibraltar

very impressed can t wait to go back next september

Posted Sep 13, 2011
my husband and i have just spent four days at husa conil park hotel and had a fantastic stay, room was cleaned each day ,food was buffet but choice of meal changed everyday fish,meats, pasta and many salads,fresh fruit and cakes and soups all of which tasted very good indeed lovely braekfast hot and continental the hotel is just off the beach and a few mins from town,hotel has a large pool for adults and a small infant pool with well maintaned gardent you will love this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels