Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice small hotel for the winter months

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Very helpful staff, clean and quiet room. Good location. This small hotel is a friendly place to stay for a few days, but I wouldn't recommend it for a summer holiday as it doesn't have a garden or an outside pool. The spa is also very small, specially the changing rooms. OK for a rainy afternoon,very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pet friendly hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Needed a hotel that would take our two dogs for a few days as we waited for a ferry from Cadiz Hotel was more than suitable and everyone was great! Very pleasant stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very small, non accomodating w/ holes in sheets

Posted Jun 13, 2014
They were trying to be nice but the place was not upto par.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jenjune from london

Indoor pool

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels
We enjoyed our one night! We booked because storms were predicted (they didn't show) but we had a lovely evening with pool to ourselves (be warned the pool closes 2-5:30pm). Love the decoration, room was clean and beds very comfortable. Easy and nice oute to Cadiz the next morning, would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Toronto

Little oasis

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Great location close to beaches
Cons: A little complicated to find it off the main highways
Location: Quiet neigborhood.
Great little place with a spa. The staff is very friendly and parking is free on local streets. A garden-like atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by John

Perfect for my needs

Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed in Hotel Del Mar while on a visit to my daughter who is on work placement in a near by language sch. Location was perfect. Breakfast is ok!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lelystad, Holland

Hotel Del Mar

Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel well worth the 3 star rating, friendly mufti-lingual staff. Enjoyed the weekend very much and would definitely go back again. Cost price fantastic compared with other hotels around this class that have less amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pau

très bon séjour dans cet hôtel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: L'accueil,le confort, la propreté,le calme
Cons: Compte tenu du prix rien
Location: Quartier calme espaces verts d'un côté, la plage à quelques minutes, restos avec de succulents plats de poisson promenade en ferry vers Cadix .....
Nous sommes enchantés de nôtre séjour à l'hôtel del mar de puerto Santa Maria (Cadix) , l'emplacement le décor et l'accueil avec en complément les soins de remise en forme, c'est super .