Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Teresa from Bangor, Northern Ireland

Excellent

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
2 night stay whilst attending MotoGP at Jerez. Excellent service all round. Nature of our trip meant we didn't utilise the facilities but what we did use we were extremely satisfied. Very early checkout was completed with picnic boxes, service and beyond. Thoroughly recommend a stay here.
5 out of 5
by Evelyn from california

Very good!

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very polite and cordial. Explained all the amenities and services to us. Had a very relaxing time at the spa. Enjoy it to the fullest. Will stay here in the future is we visit the area again. If the beds were a little softer it would be excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Excellent hotel at a very nice location.

Posted Jun 8, 2011
There is free WiFi in the rooms but the Hotel charges 4.30 Euro per day if you want to use the safe in the room. We found this a bit odd at a five star hotel. But we enjoyed our stay at Hippotels Barrosa Palace with its magnificent views of the Atlantic from one of the best locations south of Cadiz.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

2 star claiming to be a 5- Save your money!

Posted Jun 7, 2011
I reserved 2 rooms, asking for best view, a bottle of wine and cheese/fruit tray for rooms upon arrival. I asked at check-in if they had accomodated my request, and was told no. The rooms they put us in were as far away from the beach as possible, and were not even the bed type we asked for, with a minimal view of the water. My wife had to rinse mysterious black hair from the tub. I went back to reception to get moved, and was told they had no other rooms available, even though the parking lot was half empty, and we could see empty rooms on other wings. Reception told me they would have housekeeping put our twin beds together to make a king, but it never happened. We went to dinner, and were put in a corner, again with no view of the beach. We were the last table to leave after dinner, and had to walk back through the inside dining room with all the lights off. When back at the room, housekeeping had still not shown up to put the beds together. I called reception again, and magically they had a king room they would move us to, but it was now well after midnight, and I was not going to ask my guests to shuffle this late. In the morning, the hotel director basically called me a liar about my requests, and I had to pull up the reservations on my phone as proof of my requests. The service was horrible, do not expect your requests to be honored, and be prepared to be very disappointed. I am writing their corporate concerning my dis-satisfaction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel excelente

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien. Para repetir
4 out of 5
by Brian from Esbjerg

arrogant receptionist

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
I had forgotten my passport so had a few problems checking into the hotel upon arrival. The male receptionist was very arrogant and didn't bother to help at all. Luckily the ladies also working in the reception were very helpful and we got it sorted out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Para volver en cualquier momento.

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel estupendo. Desayuno excelente. Limpieza muy buena. Tratamiento del personal de forma muy amable. Silencioso.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buen sitio para relajarse a la orilla del mar

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Personal muy amable y servicial. Instalaciones en perfecto estado. Habitación muy amplia. Horas de uso libre del spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel excelentemente ubicado.Salida directa playa.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Las habitaciones con vistas al mar y la excelente ubicación.
Cons: Las toallas y el jabón de mano no es de esa categoría y el tiempo de espera en los restaurantes se hace muy pesado. Tienen ritmo caribeño.
Location: La ubicación excelente. Actividades no las conozco.
Voy con frecuencia a Sancti Petri y siempre al Barrosa Palace, por su excelencia y por el trato del personal. Se hace la estancia muy agradable. Excelente ubicación y las habitaciones grandes y soleadas. Instalaciones espaciosas y limpias. Cuando finalizan mis vacaciones, estoy deseando volver de nuevo. Siempre es positiva la experiencia.
4 out of 5
by Claude from Belgique

Accès direct sur une plage exceptionnelle

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
C'est notre 4eme ou 5eme séjour. L'hôtel est parfait pour un séjour repos sur l'une des plus belles plages d'Espagne. MAIS les lits sont trop durs, le parking est effroyable, la location payante des coffres forts est une mesquinerie innacceptable et...il y a trop d'allemands.