Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Rooms are tired but fine for a couple of nights. No shampoo or shower gel which is a minus
Location: Near sights, restaurants and shops. Drink sherry!
Very pleasant stay right in the heart of Jerez. Hotel is old fashioned and rooms need an up grade but very helpful friendly staff and a wonderful roof terrace overlooking the cathedral. You could not find an hotel better placed to see Jerez and enjoy the tapas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in the centre of the old town.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: good location and freindly staff. Almost botique hotel.
Cons: Complete the decorating.
Location: Centre of old town. Right next to arab baths.
Lovely hotel in the centre of the old town. The hotel is currently being redecorated so a slight smell of piant etc remains. Breakfast a little basic, but filling and reasonable price. Freindly staff and right next to the arab baths which are a real treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesting old house, nicely retrofitted.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
This turned out to be an excellent location during part of Holy Week because my room and the rooftop terrace overlooked the cathedral where the processions go. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. It is always difficult find public parking, but they do have parking spot reserved on site (on the street front of hotel). We ended up finding public parking garage close by. Hotel is also next to the police station. We felt safe.
2 out of 5
by Tony from South Pennines

Not worth the 4-star rating

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Nice building although the bathroom had been poorly fitted
Cons: Employ sufficient staff! Better shower curtain arrangement. Wi-fi and TV that actually work as advertised.
Location: The Alcazar, much smaller than the Real Alcazar in Seville, is well presented - costs 1.80 euros for pensioners.
This is potentially a very good hotel, in a splendid building more or less under the shadow of the cathedral. When I arrived shortly after 1 pm, my room was not ready ("check-in from 12 noon") and the floor was still wet some two hours later. The advertised wi-fi throughout the hotel only worked properly in the reception area: the reception staff were obviously used to apologising for this problem. The TV did not work, allegedly because of a recent storm: later on I could get one channel without sound. The second day, my room had not been serviced by 14:30 (I like to siesta when the shops are closed when not doing anything important) and was finally cleaned around 17:30 - the following day was even worse with the room not having being serviced by 18:30. The reason for this became apparent quite early: the reception staff also cleaned the rooms and probably did other duties. A number of customers arrived only to find the they had to summon the receptionist who was busy elsewhere. Management should realise that if one person is doing two or more jobs, the standard of service will fall away and customers will vote with their feet. For a four-star hotel, the level of service - e.g. no porterage - was far below what I would have expected (indeed at my next two-star hotel the service was much better!). Jerez is a fine small city, well worth spending a few days, but there are much better hotels - I will not be using the Bellas Artes again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend away

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Great location. Close to cathedral and bodegas, about 5 mins walking to main pedestrianised centre. Very helpful staff. thoroughly enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location - Jerez

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels
good comfortable hotel across from cathedral. room was good with view. the toilet was a bit squashed in a corner but otherwise room good with huge tv. roof terrace seemed a bit neglected with dead plants but would have been a nice place to sit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rustem from Brussels

pleasant for stay

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Hotel is in the excellent location, in the middle of old town and in front of the Cathedral. Personel are friendly. Room and bath are very clean. Airco is working well but no window for outside. The missing part, there is no car parking belongs to the hotel. Anyone who stays there he must park its car outside the Arch, for not payment . Otherwise he has to pay high rate or big fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 6, 2012
Our room did not live up to expectations. The shower arrangement over the bath was poor, and water leaked on to the floor, despite the shower curtain being placed inside the bath. You couldn't open the curtains to the room, and the bedside tables were unstable. The bed which should have been fixed to the wall was loose. There were no tea or coffee-making facilities in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels
Wonderful to arrive in Spain and enter the Hotel Bellas Artes. Wonderful location, wonderful rooms and the Receptionists I think called Gemma and Anna (not sure if I have the names right.) but they were so helpful and went beyond duty as I could not find my rental car voucher. They helped sort it all out for me. Wonderful wonderful service. Will definitely stay again and again.