Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Begoña from Valencia

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Es la primera vez que veo que en un hotel de 4* a partir de las 23h. no hay nadie de servicio y te dejan un teléfono para emergencias, además de haber una sola persona para recepción, desayuno...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Rooms are tired but fine for a couple of nights. No shampoo or shower gel which is a minus
Location: Near sights, restaurants and shops. Drink sherry!
Very pleasant stay right in the heart of Jerez. Hotel is old fashioned and rooms need an up grade but very helpful friendly staff and a wonderful roof terrace overlooking the cathedral. You could not find an hotel better placed to see Jerez and enjoy the tapas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in the centre of the old town.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: good location and freindly staff. Almost botique hotel.
Cons: Complete the decorating.
Location: Centre of old town. Right next to arab baths.
Lovely hotel in the centre of the old town. The hotel is currently being redecorated so a slight smell of piant etc remains. Breakfast a little basic, but filling and reasonable price. Freindly staff and right next to the arab baths which are a real treat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting old house, nicely retrofitted.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
This turned out to be an excellent location during part of Holy Week because my room and the rooftop terrace overlooked the cathedral where the processions go. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Lars Johan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ricardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. It is always difficult find public parking, but they do have parking spot reserved on site (on the street front of hotel). We ended up finding public parking garage close by. Hotel is also next to the police station. We felt safe.
2 out of 5
by Tony from South Pennines

Not worth the 4-star rating

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Nice building although the bathroom had been poorly fitted
Cons: Employ sufficient staff! Better shower curtain arrangement. Wi-fi and TV that actually work as advertised.
Location: The Alcazar, much smaller than the Real Alcazar in Seville, is well presented - costs 1.80 euros for pensioners.
This is potentially a very good hotel, in a splendid building more or less under the shadow of the cathedral. When I arrived shortly after 1 pm, my room was not ready ("check-in from 12 noon") and the floor was still wet some two hours later. The advertised wi-fi throughout the hotel only worked properly in the reception area: the reception staff were obviously used to apologising for this problem. The TV did not work, allegedly because of a recent storm: later on I could get one channel without sound. The second day, my room had not been serviced by 14:30 (I like to siesta when the shops are closed when not doing anything important) and was finally cleaned around 17:30 - the following day was even worse with the room not having being serviced by 18:30. The reason for this became apparent quite early: the reception staff also cleaned the rooms and probably did other duties. A number of customers arrived only to find the they had to summon the receptionist who was busy elsewhere. Management should realise that if one person is doing two or more jobs, the standard of service will fall away and customers will vote with their feet. For a four-star hotel, the level of service - e.g. no porterage - was far below what I would have expected (indeed at my next two-star hotel the service was much better!). Jerez is a fine small city, well worth spending a few days, but there are much better hotels - I will not be using the Bellas Artes again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great weekend away

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Great location. Close to cathedral and bodegas, about 5 mins walking to main pedestrianised centre. Very helpful staff. thoroughly enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels