Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stylish hotel in centre of Jerez

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Absolutely everything!
This was our last night in Spain, and we stayed here on our way back to Seville airport. The hotel staff were extremely helpful in providing maps and recommendations for food and drinks as we embarked on a quick tour of Jerez. This is indeed a "grand" hotel architecturally, and we were made to feel at home. Our request for an early breakfast was welcomed, and food was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like staying in a Spanish house.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
What a nice place in a nice spot. We would have liked to stay longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful but falls short on importany details

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
You cannot get in the front door without ringing the bell and waiting for someone to physically come to the door and let you in regardless of the hour, day or night. It became so annoying that we began to dread leaving the hotel knowing that we'd be stuck at the door, sometimes for several minutes waiting for someone to let us in. The property is beautiful and the room was very tastefully decorated. Unfortunately it also had an extremely small TV without any international channels. The bed was comfortable although it didn't offer enough pillows to prop you up in bed, so you have to use the spare blanket. Each morning we were woken up by a neighbor's dog on a patio just outside our window of room 7, so don't make plans to sleep in without ear plugs. The bathroom was beautiful, the towels were very soft, but the shower head was old and clogged. Water pressure was bad, making it hard for a woman with long hair to rinse after washing her hair. The parking deal the hotel has is superb. The owner of the hotel did have a habit of being a little curt and occasionally had the air of the head mistress of a boarding school. Lastly wifi was exceedingly unreliable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Gem of a hotel in Jerez

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast Lovely room Welcoming staff
Cons: Nothing - it was perfect and excellent value
Location: Jerez is famous for sherry so sherry bodegas are the places to visit but also go and see the cathedral and the alcazar.
The Casa Grande is a hidden treasure in Jerez. We stayed for 5 nights in November in this small but beautiful hotel right on the edge of the historic centre . The staff really take care of you and pride themselves in providing a family approach without being intrusive. Monik was always there to help us with providing information about just about anything we needed to know about the area. If she didn't know the answer she would find someone who did! Breakfast was a great start to the day with plenty of choice and it was served in the atrium whose roof was open in the summer and there is a great view of the city from the roof terrace. Altogether a hotel which we will remember and recommend to all our friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Case Grande: Great facilities and amazing staff!

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Both of our stays at Casa Grande were perfect. The rooms are part of a fully refurnished house/mansion, and provide a comfortable and enjoyable place to sleep and relax. As a guest, you have full access to a common living room, bar and library for lounging and enjoying some leisurely downtime. Perhaps best of all, the staff/ownership led by Monika treats you as family, and makes sure that your stay in Jerez is enjoyable. They helped us find a place to park the car, local highlights, and even buffed a scratch out of our rental car!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Beautiful hotel in the city centre

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The hotel is very well located. It is elegant and well maintained. The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. Wonderful 4 night stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic city centre hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
The reviews are all true, great city centre hotel within walking distance of everything. All staff esp the owner were friendly, helpful and went out off their way to ensure an enjoyable stay with suggestions on restaurants, parking, sightseeing etc. Large Room and bathroom were fantastic with great views over the square. Jerez was a lovely city to walk around and explore, train station a short walk away for a day trip to Cadiz. Overall the number one hotel in Jerez at a great price. Go there you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jerez

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely old fashioned hotel with modern accommodations. Parking is hard to find but the hotel staff took great care of us and made it easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little gem

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely convenient for local sights.The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was fresh and plentiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels