Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in downtown Tarifa, spain

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Large hotel room. Great location. No real breakfast but close to small cafes.
Cons: Breakfast and better signage to find the hotel
Location: Excellent location a short walking distance to the Port and the "old walled city". Many small shops and restaurants and bars nearby.
We had very little expectations for this city and it's hotel, as it was simply an overnight stop while going to Morocco for the day. Pleasantly surprised with the quaintness of the hotel. Great location, close to the Ferry Port.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA USA

Good location and a very attractive building

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The staff were kind and greeted us warmly even lending us an umbrella. The provided helpful information and directions. When the desk was not staffed,
Cons: Bed were too hard.
Location: A block away, the entrance to the old town provided interesting shops and cafes. Walking and watching the local life and housing with cars navigating
The hotel is in an attractive older building with high ceilings and interesting decorations. It was a taxi ride away from the ferry to Tangier, close to banks, and near the old town shops and cafes.
5 out of 5
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kari Mette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William from Glasgow

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Within walking distance of the port for the Tangiers ferry, however free parking only in public on-street spaces. Sympathetic renovation of an old building. Very helpful staff
5 out of 5
by Lars from Sweden

Strandliv

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Bra hotell, bra läge, fin strand
4 out of 5
by Arancha from Málaga

Buena localización y habitación confortable

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel está muy bien situado respecto al centro de Tarifa. Buena decoración y muy confortable. La suite junior es una bonita habitación con una fantástica cama y cuarto de baño. El personal del servicio estaba un poco despitado, al atender de manera simultánea el bar y la recepción. Debería garantizarse la presencia de personal en la recepción de manera permanente.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Towson, MD

Nice place

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
The room was lovely and the location is very close to the sights. The staff at the reception desk were not very friendly. The breakfast option was very minimal and cost extra.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Kansas City

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel for the price. You won't find any fancy amenities here, but the rooms are pretty big, the bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in at a hotel, the location is good, and everything was in good condition. We had some trouble with the wifi when we arrived, but the staff fixed the problem within two or three minutes. The only real issue I had is that it can be hard to find parking close to the hotel.