Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford

Lovely views

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was the highlight in Arcos. Lovely view which we enjoyed mornings for breakfast and evenings for relaxing. Staff was friendly and helpful. Air conditioning was good. Wifi sometimes good, sometimes quite slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Nice hotel, very frindly staff, great views from balcony. We had breakfast in the lobby, it was too windy on the terrace. Eggs were cooked as we ordered. Not much of choices to order for breakfast and too bad it is not included in the price of the room. This town is good stop for the night, otherwise not really much to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

unbelilevable view

Posted Apr 23, 2016
We stayed in Room #1 which is the largest room without a balcony it was exquisite. The room was impeccably cleaned every day staff were extremely helpful and we enjoyed fantastic coffees and breakfasts on the balcony. El Convento is a gem!
5 out of 5
by kathryn from asheville

jewel of a hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
beautiful hotel, beautiful view from room balcony,bathroom was big. Great tapas restaurants and lovely little relaxing town
4 out of 5
by Suzanne E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Antonio from Texas

Delightful

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
This is a delightful family owned inn in a great location in the old town just around the corner from the much more expensive parador. The views are fabulous! Breakfast on the rooftop terrace is cooked to order.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rohan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jorge

Arch

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay.
5 out of 5
by Sergio from Guadalajara, Mexico

A place near the stars

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay; beautiful sights and surrondings. History all over. Nice, quiet, friendly service...