Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertsfordshire, UK

A thoroughly enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, nice atmosphere. I think we were the only English people there which surprised us as it offers everything for the family including entertainment for the children. There were several coach parties of pensioners which made mealtimes a little manic at times but still fine. We were all inclusive and there was always a great range of meals on offer. If you couldn't find anything to eat then you're too fussy! We loved it. The hotel room was very clean and the pool was unusually long, great for more than just a few strokes. We'd go back!
Cons: I can't think of anything to complain about or that I didn't like. We went in October but I don't think I would consider going in the height of summer as there would probably be too many people for our personal liking.
Location: Our room overlooked the sea and a juniper conservation area which also provided a lovely walk to a lighthouse. Beaches are reached by steps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

beautiful location by beach, friendly staff

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Animation staff - the best. Stunning beach. Being surrounded by friendly Spanish families.
Cons: Poky Gym, a few broken machines, no weights! No Irons - paying 6 Euros to iron my shirt? Digusting. A daily shuttle bus to Conil would be nice.
Location: The best beach. Beatiful bike rided. Warm Spanish. Away from overcrowded East coast. See Cadiz and Seville too.
Amazing front desk staff who do everything to help. They booked us hire car, horse riding, bicycle and gave advice on getting to Seville when we missed our coach! Thank you Paula you could be Ambassador. The room was spacious, quiet with a view on to sea, nature and lighthouse. The meals were as you expect from a large hotel. A decent choice, fairly good, but busy ;) Service team organised & friendly. Poolside is pleasant and you can see the sea! Easy to find a sunbed and pool has a slope into it - fab for little ones. 5 mins walk down to stunning white sand beach. Not crowded. It is a cove, pass by some rocks and you are through to a 6km more expansive beaches. My favourite beach in Spain with an amazing sunset. Only a couple of restaurants. One extremely expensive 5 mins away, but worth splashing if you are a gastronomic. The fresh tuna melts in your mouth. Far better value is a restaurant behind the pharmacy about 2 km down the road. Basic, great value, delicious, atmospheric - the choice of locals. Along the beach a pavillion cafe which is nice. Getting into Conil de Frontera is 20 mins by bus. Kids club animation team were soooo wonderful to my 5 y/o daughter who has no Spanish. They put on great shows most nights and we liked dancing in the pool. Amazing energy, talented dancers and fun :)) Roccio has a heart of gold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Nice hotel for families, but not for couples

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: We liked its close proximity to some very nice beaches. Food was good with plenty of choice. Staff were pleasant and helpful
Cons: Dining area is very noisy and not a great atmosphere to enjoy your food. The gym is none existent and should not be advertised as such.
Location: Location was very remote with no restaurants or bars within walking distance. This prevents you from escaping from the family orientated entertainment
Hotel is pleasant with a nice pool and excellent beaches. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. Despite reading about bed bugs and cockroaches, we found the hotel and our room to be very clean and had a brand new mattress. The hotel is definitely not for couples, as the dining room is very noisy and full of screaming kids. Mealtimes were not relaxing or pleasant, however there is a nice terrace area were you can dine, if its not too windy or full. You definitely need a car as a taxi journey to Conil is 15 euros each way. The hotel is a good base to visit Conil, El Palmar and Vejere, all of which are very nice unspoilt traditional areas of Spain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Week end in Conil, Spain

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The hotel was perfect for the purpose that my wife and I had. Good rest, good food and nice beach. The personnel of the hotel were all very nice and friendly. We will come back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marbella

Great value for money

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The hotel seemed very quite most of the day & evening till tge morning when a coach load turned up for breakfast ! Although the hotel & staff easily accomodated for the amount of people.
3 out of 5
by Brett from USA

Bad Location

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
The bathroom smelled bad. The hotel is not near anything. Definitely a family only hotel.
5 out of 5
by Tom from Israel

Loved every minute

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels
We booked this hotel with a little bit of fear since every review around Aug. was angry with how loud the hotel was .. children activities etc. We staid 2 nights around Sep. 25th and LOVED it. the rooms are nice and clean, the pool is also fine, there were no kinds hanging around ,making noise and the beach just a minute from the hotel was great ! less than 20 people around .. you get almost a private beach. breakfast was fine (was not great, but fine) the bar next to the poll has good cocktail prices but not as good as you'd expect.... The highlight was Conil (10 min drive).. the tiny village was beautiful and nice to hang around night. One thing that did raise our eyebrows was the fact that you have to make a deposit for the pool towels, and for the LAN cable (for in-room internet) :| Other than that .. was a very nice experience and we'd love to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Calas de conil

Posted Oct 14, 2009
Good hotel, good customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel bonito y confortable próximo a cala

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: El personal muy amable. La piscina climatizada y el gimnasio muy bonitos y bien cuidados
Cons: El sofá cama donde durmió el niño. Se notaban un poco los muelles y se hacía un poco incómodo.
Hotel muy bonito y confortable con proximidad a una preciosa cala con un atardecer espectacular. Atención estupenda, el personal muy amable y predispuesto (fuimos con un niño alérgico y todo fueron atenciones, aunque sólo fue desayuno). Nos gustó la experiencia, su gimnasio y piscina climatizada.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels