Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Friendly , great location, very European But no window in our room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location-generally comfortable

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location and room rates
Cons: Better fitting shutter to block late night noise from the street
Location: Cadiz is an old city rich in culture dating back to the Phoenicians with many cultural and religious influences - Catholic and Islamic.
Small rooms; street side is noisy well into the night. Nevertheless, a comfortable place conveniently located and overall good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Functional hotel in an excellent location. Adequate for a place to stay but did not reach minimum expectations of a three star hotel: staff did not speak very good English and were not overly helpful; the building including my room was very clean, but tatty around the edges, ancient shower-head, cracked panes and broken latches on my windows; shower and bathroom was cramped, and there was no enclosed storage for clothes or luggage in the room. Breakfast had decent choice range, but the quality of food was poor.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Canadian Review

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
My wife, sister & husband stayed at this hotel for 2 days. Most reviews said hotel rooms were tiny and they were, but we knew this, so no surprise. Rooms were clean, desk staff friendly & helpful. Location was great in old historical town. If driving, be aware of parking. Close to hotel, park car and take luggage to hotel, approximately 2 minutes. No cars allowed on hotel street, parking cost 20 E per day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Idea location for walking around Cadiz and short distance from the railway station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

authentic, local hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Great location and authentic hotel. Convenient to everywhere in a great and vibrant city
5 out of 5
by Bryan from Otford

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
An excellent hotel in the centre of Cadiz
3 out of 5
by Michele from Banbury

A well located hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
A nice friendly City hotel. We booked the last 4 rooms, 2 were fine with windows looking overlooking the street but the other 2 had no outside windows and were very stuffy and claustrophobic but otherwise it was ok. Breakfast was not brilliant either but as it was free you couldn't complain ! A very well located hotel which was why we booked it.
4 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels