Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

authentic, local hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Great location and authentic hotel. Convenient to everywhere in a great and vibrant city
5 out of 5
by Bryan from Otford

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
An excellent hotel in the centre of Cadiz
3 out of 5
by Michele from Banbury

A well located hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
A nice friendly City hotel. We booked the last 4 rooms, 2 were fine with windows looking overlooking the street but the other 2 had no outside windows and were very stuffy and claustrophobic but otherwise it was ok. Breakfast was not brilliant either but as it was free you couldn't complain ! A very well located hotel which was why we booked it.
4 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Kurt from Albuquerque, NM,USA

Dirty room!!

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
The location of Hotel Las Cortes De Cádiz was perfect. However the hotel was not very helpful. There a few times we need directions or suggestions and they were not a bit helpful. The bathroom was very dirty, the shower still had remnants of the prior occupants!!! There was hair all over the floor in the bathroom when arrived. Again not cleaned properly. I would not suggest this hotel other than it wa located in a good area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel, good location.

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Good location and good room. Close to shops, not far from most attractions. BBC world service available on TV. Can easily walk to hotel from train.
Cons: Breakfast room a little cramped when full.
Location: Caleta Beach, Cathedral, Central Market. Camera Obscura. Not far to El populo.
Hotel well located, can walk to most Cadiz attractions in 10 minutes, i.e. Caleta Beach, Cathrdral, El Populo etc. Spacious room and bathroom, shower easily takes two. Very good room service. Reception very helpful, although sometimes their English was not so good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to walking around the city

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere
A quaint hotel old style service. they just made you feel at home clean and the breakfast was very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yuc

Cute hotel, VERY small rooms

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The room was too small to move around, and the bathroom design led to flooding the whole bathroom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

not worth the money

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Wotif
The room was dark, poky, and a bit run down. The requests ( smoke free room; twin beds) were ignored and were not able to be fixed upon our check in. I felt that this place did not care about us or about providing good amenities. Perhaps if we'd had a street facing room we'd have loved it but we stayed one night and then left. It was not great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Quaint hotel in great location

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Wotif
Small room and small stinky bathroom.Felt like an intruder as hotel owner & staff entertained constantly in the small foyer. Private salsa function family etc. Reception appeared annoyed by requests or queries. Great location but felt unwelcome. Great rooftop views. Bit like faulty towers.