Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel and very helpful staff

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: We had a lovely room although we paid a lot for it!
Cons: The restaurant menu is very limited and could definitely offer much more choice.
Location: We went to the Moto GP
We enjoyed our stay in a superb room although we did pay extra for this as it was just for one night. Breakfast was great and good value for 10 euros. Dinner menu was very limited so we decided to eat out. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Sue from Herefordshire

A lovely relaxing place to stay

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel was lovely and the staff very helpful. Our room was wonderful and the mini bar very reasonably priced - we were actually happy to have drinks from it! My only downside was the menu in the restaurant which didn't change and was a bit misleading (I don't speak Spanish) as the translation made it sound like a snack menu but the food was actually great and large portions. This may have been because we were out of season and the hotel was quiet. There was a better menu pushed under our door on the last day but we weren't eating in that night. El Puerto Santa Maria is a lovely little town with interesting things to see e.g. Sherry Bodegas, and a ferry to Cadiz. However, would have been more difficult without a hire car.
4 out of 5
by Snapper Mike from Henlow, Beds

Handy for town

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed in one of the out buildings, pleasant enough, but not overly well built - lot of transmitted noise through from other rooms & a 2 / 3 mins walk to reception - which was a pain when the 1st room was dirty or the key card didn't work etc. Grounds & pool very nice & food service better than average. as I was there out of season (late Sept) no real buzz about the place & not much of a bar - maybe a bit more of an atmosphere during summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Wish we had more time here

Posted Sep 11, 2014
We ended up in an apartment so had a small kitchen & 2 bedrooms which we didn't need. But there was a washing machine which we took advantage of. No instructions on how to use it but all was ok in the end. No dryer so just draped our items over chair backs . Grounds, garden, pool & patio areas were very nice. People in the apt above were a little noisy but we still had a good sleep. Buffet breakfast very nice too. Reception staff was very helpful. No bars or restaurants really close to the hotel; we ate dinner at the hotel & had a decent meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely location, tranquil setting

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Very relaxing environment. Beautiful gardens and exotic plants.
Cons: Spa was advertised but not available
Location: Visit Cadiz a short ferry trip from Puerto de Santa Maria. Sherry tasting, great fish restaurants and beaches.
The family room was spacious and well equipped. Staff were helpful and friendly. Short taxi ride to the centre of Santa Maria. Shops a short walk away.
4 out of 5
by Matthew Burnham from Vacaville, CA

Pretty Nice Hotel - No Big Complaints

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed here for 3 nights during the off-season (February). The hotel grounds are beautiful, even in Winter, and the view of the grounds from my balcony was great. This place is also a 2-minute walk from the Vistahermosa Commercial area, with restaurants, bars, a club, and plenty of retail. The room was well-appointed with plenty of space, even a washing machine. However, it constantly smelled of cigarettes, although I'm sure it's been non-smoking for years. The (free) parking situation isn't ideal, but isn't horrible either, requiring that you park on the street, walk to the main office, backtrack to your room, which could literally be over the fence from your car. I was a bit disappointed that the spa I was looking forward to was out of commission for a few months for renovation. The wifi was great... always important. I would stay again, but I'd probably look elsewhere first.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

We have enjoyed this hotel every time we have gone

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
We have enjoyed this hotel every time we have visited Porto/Cadiz
5 out of 5
by Peter from Sydney

Excellent apartment

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels
I have stayed in this hotel may times and highly recommend it. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the hotel itself is set in one of the best neighbourhoods in this town. Their is a shopping centre within walking distance. The rooms are great with a kitchen. It has all the benefits of a hotel and an apartment stay combined
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Review

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Pros: Large, comfortable apartments.
Location: Location close to the main street of town with shops, restaurants and bars. Very convenient.
Thoroughly enjoyed our visit at the hotel. Restaurant was good; bar enjoyable and the pool area was very nice.
4 out of 5
by Y

An oasis

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels
The room was top notch and the facilities were great, but the price was a bit steep for not including breakfast. Ideal for exploring the greater cadiz area.