Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto R

Good location,close to the beach

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Elevators are very unconfortable and small. Shower facilities at the rooms.In our experience the door to the parking facility was not working,
Location: Very close to the beach, stores ,supermarket,drug store ,church,restaurantes and main exit roads.
Staff , location. Nice to be close to the beach and a beautifull church
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crowthorne , Berkshire.

Location of the hotel is ideal.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Located on the main road and within easy walking distance of the city. Also on the bus routes which we used often in the evenings to go into the city centre. The beaches were lovely and within three minutes walk from the hotel. There are Chiringuitos on the beaches. There is a large Carrefour supermarket next to the hotel. It all contributed to a relaxing holiday.
5 out of 5
by Alec

Excellent hotel - highly recommended

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent in every way. All staff were very attentive, helpful and professional, and service was always efficient and thorough. Room was really good, breakfasts very good with wide choice of hot and cold foods, and excellent choice of fresh breads and fruit. The hotel manager was on hand at breakfast to speak with guests and check, very discreetly, that all was well. Another really nice touch!! A pleasure to visit, a certainty to return to if we re-visit Cadiz, and a hotel we would certainly recommend to everyone. Well done to everyone connected to the hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enfield

Excellent hotel in good location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Location: Enjoyable 15-20 min walk along seafront into old town. Few restaurants nearby so feels more of a slog in the evening.
Large, clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly and efficient staff. Excellent range of quality food and drink at breakfast. Public areas immacualte and all finished to a high standard.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

Perfect location, Great Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
We had an excellent stay at Hotel Monte Puertatierra. Upon arrival we were greeted by very helpful reception desk staff. They went beyond, and assisted us with details of the old town centre, and also pointed out where we could find good restaurants. The hotel room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. The hotel is perfectly located, easy walk to the old centre, or to the beach. The hotel has Underground secure parking. There is a large supermarket next door, where we were able to pick up some fruits, and a few snacks. There are a couple local coffee shops a few doors away, ( there is a restaurant on site, but we prefer to eat in local restaurants.) On check out the front desk staff were amazing, helping us with our plans to the south... we are grateful for the amazing customer service. An absolutely wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by Gavin

Fabulous

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous front desk staff, great bathroom. The bedroom wasn't As illustrated and could have been bigger. The location is superb half way between the magnificent old town and the newer areas that fringe the superb beaches.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Great city to visit

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel near beach, shopping and walking distance to town. Great breakfast and a good meal at night. Would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice modern hotel in good location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Lovely modern hotel near both the old town and the beach. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Worth booking in for breakfast buffet which was fresh and delicious.
5 out of 5
by DAVID

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and fantastic buffet breakfast. Very close to beach and a couple of local bars but need to walk 15-20 mins to most bars/restaurants but local bus service very cheap if you don't want to walk.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels