Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The hotel is an old palace and full of charm. The front desk staff was efficient and very nice. Our room and bathroom were very large for Europe. We only stayed one night to tour Jerez on our way to Seville. There is a large underground parking garage just around the corner and across the street from the hotel. There are many bars/restaurants just around the corner from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Stylish and romantic hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Central but quiet. Arab baths on calle Salvador excellent.
We stayed in a suite which exceeded expectations. A huge room, balcony, massive bathroom, very stylish and quiet. We didn't really need to leave the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Great Hotel in the Heart of Jerez

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location, Clean, quiet, comfortable.
Location: Lots to see, do and eat within easy walk.
Beautiful hotel in the heart of Jerez historic district within easy walk of everything. Exceptional Staff; friendly, multi-lingual, very helpful and professional. Elegant Hotel ... spacious, marble everywhere. Large room; a bit modern décor. IF DRIVING - know that this is in the old section of town where streets were built centuries ago to accommodate horses, not cars. Parking available behind the hotel, but without Staff assistance I would never have found it, Takes about 20 minutes to get to Jerez Airport from here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel in center of town

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Unique architecture, great staff, excellent location in pedestrian area of city center. Rooms well-appointed with nice touches scubas a CD player.
Cons: Soft close hinges on bedroom doors to prevent slamming.
Location: Jerez city center and bodegas within easy walking distance.
This hotel was a converted palace from a wine family. The restoration was excellent, large room, good bathroom.Eclectic blend of styles, our room had a LOT of red leather, but was very nice. Location was excellent to explore Jerez on foot, with parking behind the hotel at Euro 18 per night. Breakfast was good, and dinner one night in the hotel was also good. Overall, hotel staff were excellent with good english skills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in heart of old town

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Location, rooms , staff
Cons: build a swimming pool
Location: visit city of Jerez & surrounds, great restaurants, tapas bars & flamenco as well as Sherry
had a fantastic welcome & stay, stayed in a fantastic huge junior suite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect Location Great Staff

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: The location is perfect in the historic core. There are a range of informal areas in which to sit and relax within the hotel. Suite overlooking plaza.
Cons: Parking access is tricky due to control zone.
Location: Located in the North of centre but all the sights and bars/ restaurants are ony a short walk. The Alcazar and Gonzalez Bodega are furthest-10min south
The setting on the edge of the historic centre on a small square is perfect for exploring or relaxing. The staff were friendly, helpful and attentive throughout our stay with advice on what to do, useful bookings and great general service. We had one of the large junior suites overlooking the square which we loved but it could be noisy for some as there are a range of small tapas bars that occupy the plaza. If driving check in advance on how to access the parking as there is a restricted access zone you may have to negotiate to reach the hotel parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Central

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Very comfortable stay. breakfast was not a buffet but served by a very friendly efficient waiter. Reception staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice central location. Great breakfast.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
We had a super room with a private roof terrace which was superb. The downside is that we had to carry our cases up 2 flights of narrow stairs. Still worth it for the views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic hotel overlooking Plaza Rafael Rivero

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: We were stunned by the art, decoration, space and style of this hotel.
Cons: The hotel and room was just about perfect.
Location: Situated in the old quarter was very good area to explore to find hidden churches, bars and squares. Also central to rest of main parts of Jerez.
We loved our room. It was vast! It had extremely high ceilings, three large windows and Juliet balconies. The bathroom was also extremely large; housing a walk in shower with a myriad of shower options, a Jacuzzi bath and his and hers sinks. There was a small garden to sit in, a courtyard and a sizeable hall/lounge to relax in. Breakfast was wonderful; fresh orange juice, selection of breads/croissants, fruit, yogurt and either cheese or meats served with delicious coffee. The king size bed was extremely comfortable. Adorning the public areas were very stylish objects d'art and massive paintings. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and spoke good English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Lovely old building

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: Excellent location within walking distance of most of the sights in Jerez. Train journey and visit to Cadiz was very enjoyable.
Stayed here for four nights in July. Jerez is a lovely place to visit with lots of interesting cultural sights. We really liked the hotel, stayed in a junior suite, room 2 ovelooking the Plaza Rafael Rivero which was lovely but extremely noisy as there was live music in the square in the evening making it impossible to sleep without earplugs. Also woken up very early, I think by delivery vans and people packing up tables and chairs from the previous night. We were told that this only happens in July and August though.