Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Staff very attentive, cleanliness and location
Cons: Restaurant and bar
Hotel was clean staff were very helpful but facility had no bar, no restaurant basically a good bed and breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Although we had a few inconveniences at our arrival with our room, the staff was quick to accommodate us . The air conditioning could use an overhaul and in such hot climate it is a must. The rooms were very clean. The hotel has parking on site which although not free ,very convenient. All is within walking distance . The beaches are about 250 metres from the hotel. Coffee shops ,restaurants and shops all around the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Dorota from Canada

Good for a short visit.

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
We went sightseeing to old town.There is a public bus that will take you there, but we walked. There is parking on streets behind the hotel.Our room was smal, but comfortable.There are 2 flights of stairs before you get into the elevator and that could be a problem for some.Overall,the hotel is OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It could have been better

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Very disappointed with this hotel because me and my friend came there to party and have a good time and they would not allow us to bring anyone to our room if it wasn't us two. So that ruined my whole night.
3 out of 5
by nathalie from Montreal

Overall OK but Hotel cuts A/C during nights...

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great! We were four (4) rooms for 8 people and everybody was well surprise by this hotel. BUT, as we travelled in the "summer time" period, outside was very hot, so air conditioning was well welcome, ... but (???) for we do not know what reason, the hotel "Cuts" the air conditioning during nights!! At 2 O'Clock in the morning (and this for our 2 nights their, we were all very frustrated NOT to have AIR Climatize!!
4 out of 5
by Steven from Ottawa, Canada

Good for a night or two stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was ok, the rooms a little tired and old but that doesn't bother me because I was staying only for one night. There was a fair amount of noise from other rooms evident when you are in the bathroom/door area but less so when at the beds. The fridge in the room didn't work. Heat works very well and quickly warms up the room if needed. You are just a block from the beach (which is a very nice beach) but about a €7 taxi ride into the centre part of town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
You do not get your value for the dollar
4 out of 5
by Lee from Israel

Hotel Regio 2

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels
Good Services.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2012 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Don't Go here !

Posted Jul 19, 2011 on Hotels
Where do I begin with this hotel, many be the many problems with our rooms including an A/C unit that can’t cool the room down, even with the small amount of cold air it blows out (you can open the window and hat works better!). Maybe the issue with the drains, to this you walk in the room, and it smells like a sewage, but the hotel management claims it to be stale water in the room (which returned the next morning), for the cleaner to beach the bathroom and have the strong bleach smell (you know the smell, that one that burns your eyes). Could it be that the hotel wanted to double charge me? maybe the intermittent free wifi ? No it has to be the super rude staff at reception (violence doesn’t solve anything, but I am sure it would have given me satisfaction!), Basically, if you are not spanish, don’t go here. The only good thing I can say about the hotel is that it’s close to the beach, but you would find a better quality of life and service if you pitched a tent instead.