Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buckingham

Close to beach but not convenient for town centre

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Can't fault the hotel itself, just that the location was not ideal for our purposes. No car parking facilities, but public car park nearby.
Location: Beach is close by, and also the football stadium. Reasonable choice of restaurants, but better in the town centre.
Our main interest in Cadiz was the old part of the town which was some distance away. Although there is a good and reasonably priced bus service, using public transport was not as convenient as being located in the town itself, with access to all the facilities, historic sites and restaurants. A particular nuisance was the fact that restaurants generally didn't open until 8:00 - 8:30 pm, which meant hanging around after our sightseeing and excursions before we could eat and a late night bus journey back to the hotel. Although the beach was close by and the hotel has spa facilities, we didn't particularly want to use these. There is also a railway station within walking distance, which we used to get to Jerez town. However, the rail service on to Jerez airport was too infrequent to suit our flight arrival and departure times, and we therefore hired a car instead, which although we didn't need are car for what we had planned to do,was probably cheaper than using taxis or private transfer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

lovely hotel close to the beach.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Hotel is a few minutes to the beach. The beach is very beautiful sandy and clean. Lots of nearby places to dine. Hotel is about 15min drive to the train station. Hotel is lovely and clean. Very comfortable beds with hot drinks provided daily. Breakfast was amazing lots to choose from. The spa has a 2 for 1 offer from mon- wed. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds....Yorkshire

Excellent location.....a few steps to beach......l

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Cons: Breakfast
Excellent hotel....everything you could ask for......could possibly improve on the breakfast.....reasonable value for €10 euros, but the hot food could be hotter and the continental offerings could be fresher.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, England

Right on the beach.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Carolina the receptionist. The iced coffee in the cafe
Cons: The spa facilities could be bigger and openly available. A pool would be great
Location: Very good location. Buses (no 7) good service down to the citi centre in 15 minutes.
When we arrived we were instantly upgraded at no extra cost from a two bed room to an apartment. This was great except the cleaner kept forgetting to leave the tea/coffee every morning as the apartment was self catering. If anything it gave us too much room. Carolina on reception was the most helpful person we have come across, she was extremely knowledgeable and booked various activities for us, even sorting out a taxi at the last minute to get us to the airport because our original transport let us down. The spa was a little disappointing in that we thought we could just go down at any time any use the facilities - these had to be pre-booked and at a seperate cost. The massage was just O.K. We would definately stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Would have liked the hotel bar to be open more later etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

room too tiny

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: the towels for ther beach should be included in the rate
Location: great location,next to the beach, the beach is wonderful!!!
very close to the beach, and it is a beach hotel, but you have to rent the beach towels.., it is ridiculous, we booked a triple room, but it was a double room with a extra bed, so we did not have enough space to walk inside the room. The breakfast was too expensive, 15 euros, it was not worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Gerencia, Hotel Management
Thank you Margarita. Our breakfast never have costed 15€. We have buffet for 10€ and antoher part where you can have a breakfast as an usual cafeteria in the street (Coffee & toast 2,5€). Anyway, we hope that you have enjoed in our fantastic city!
5 out of 5
by LYNDA from Washington,DC

Best in Cadiz

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the large apartment since we were a family of three. Everything was excellent and Zillow would highly recommend it! Right on the beach and great view!! Also, seafood was superb
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Linda!. We hope to see you another time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marbella, spain

Nice hotel, close to the beach. Nice staff

Posted May 31, 2016
Lovely staff, very helpful. The hotel is a bit old, felt it was a little expensive for what it was. Close to the beach, easy to get to old town on the bus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Gerencia, Hotel Management
Thank you Gabi! Best wishes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miaim

Great valve

Posted Apr 15, 2016
The hotel next door is triple the price and the Spa Hotel has the same to offer. Nice place. A king bed is two singles pushed together my only complaint
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Gerencia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your opinion. We have also double beds. Next time, please let us know. Best regards
5 out of 5
by OGUZHAN from Miami, FL

Great hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great place wonderful people. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Oguzhan!. we hope to see you again!