Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just my cup of tea

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Professional greeting Helpful & willing to cater & satisfy all needs fo make guest at ease An ambiance to capture your heart No strings attached just promising a peaceful stay Left contented and relaxed Definitely orthopaedic for a second stay if you look for comfort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Highlands, NSW, Australia

Lovely, gracious hotel,welcoming and comfortable

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Everything, as mentioned above!
Cons: I can't think of anything, it really was marvellous.
Location: This hotel is an easy ten minute walk from the Royal Equestrian School, and a small family run cafe near the Carriage Museum for a great lunch.
This hotel and its delightful staff made all the difference to our visit to Jerez to see the famous dancing horses. I am an Australian grandmother, visiting Europe to keep my grandsons company during the school holidays in Paris, where they live. This was part of our adventure trip and we loved this hotel for its kindly staff, comfortable rooms, beautiful pool and perfect location. Their restaurant served wonderful local food on a shady verandah and generously catered for our Coeliac dietary requirements, without any fuss. What a treat it all was! Our thanks to all the staff, and a recommendation for others who are visiting Jerez to stay at Hotel Villa Jerez.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Disappointing hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: room size and the hotel's nice little pool.
Cons: EVERYTHING! Somebody in this hotel needs a wake up call ASAP - Room service, breakfast, room design, laundry service (non existing). ALL
Location: Wineries - it takes a taxi drive though, and the city's tabancas
I don't know who ranks the hotels in andalucia. This is not a 5 star hotel under any circumstance. Poor breakfast with those IKEA refillable glass cups, no proper duvets in the rooms, dated interior room design - shower had black mold - and soaps, both liquid and solid, felt like detergents. In a small city like jerez, its location still demands you to talk a taxi anywhere, which is also disappointing. Pluses were price and its nice small pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tip top hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: everything.
Cons: No
Location: Leafy suburbs near the Real Escuela Andeluza de Arte Ecuestre -a must to visit.
Wonderful discovery .Elegant, comfortable hotel ,which had the air of a private house situated in pleasant suburb ,but within walking distance of city centre . Good sized pool in garden , delightful bedrooms with balconies and excellent dinner and breakfast .Can not fault it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with character

Posted Sep 21, 2015
pleasant hotel, very helpful lady receptionist,MaGNIFICENT showers in room but drainage had trouble coping flooding floor so couldn't use on full power.Good bed,excellent housekeeping and bed turn down, but some dog barking.slightly too far away from central area , a long walk ,but worth it if small swimming pool is important.Breakfast was acceptable but not such good value as had elsewhere,but nowhere convenient nearby .Did not have time too visit restuarant..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth it!

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Every aspect of this hotel is first rate. Don't hesitate to choose it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Fabulous

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Liked the staff, the room and the food.
Cons: Just a bit out of town.
Location: We wanted to take a tour in one of the wineries but short of time. The downtown area looked inviting.
Just spent one week traveling through Spain and this hotel was the most memorable. From the glass of sherry greeting to the breakfast pool side, everything was lovely. Sat in the jacuzzi tub in our room and the hotel staff was very helpful. We ate dinner at the hotel and the food was delicious. Parking right near our room in a secured lot and no steps to deals with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from me

Great hotel in a quiet part of Jerez

Posted May 23, 2015
Whilst a 15 minute walk from the old town we enjoyed the quietness of the suroundings as well as the coolness of the pool Lucky to land in town at the time of the la Feria festival - All horses and flamenco costumes plus a lively fair at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livingston

Excellent location close to town centre.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable, excellent breakfast and friendly and helpful staff. The hotel had its own car park. The room and bathroom were spacious.
Cons: A cracked wash hand basin should be replaced.
Location: The hotel was within easy walking distance of the town centre and restaurants.
Warm, friendly welcome with a glass of sherry was a great introduction to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent small boutique style hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Had a lovely 3 night stay in this hotel. Loved the ambience, quiet and personal which meant you felt special and not lost as in a bigger mainstream hotel. The outside areas and the pool were lovely, quiet and tranquil yet in the city centre! Food was good too. It was a 15 minute walk into the main centre but still a good location for the local sights. I would certainly look forward to going back and doing the tapas / sherry tasting menu !