Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brumpa from Basingstoke

Friends from England

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Pros: Pool and access to the beach
Superb location with great facilities. Be difficult not to enjoy a holiday here if.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant family hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Pros: pools and out door areas
Cons: bed was a bit hard
Location: fantastic location brilliant beaches
great hotel and great location, food was brilliant with lots of variety, would def stay there again.
5 out of 5
by azeotropic

Posted May 1, 2012 on Hotels
Would stay again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
by Lesley

Fabulous stay!

Posted Apr 30, 2012 on Hotels
I cannot praise the Iberostar Andalucia Playa enough! Absolute luxury. The food was the best we have ever had and im sure i have put on at least a stone! Everyone was catered for. The grounds were immaculate and beautiful and had it been warm enough we would have loved to have gone in the pool.The room was lovely, and clean and big with plenty of hanging space and storage. Only one thing, the beds could have been more comfortable but once i had been given extra pillows, wasnt too bad. We did have a lot of trouble finding the place as Chiclana isnt on any signs until you are on top of it and then many roundabouts later to the actual hotel! Would recommend this to anyone!
5 out of 5
by Taximan

Ideal stay

Posted Apr 25, 2012 on Hotels
Good hotel .mainly German and Spanish tourist.Ideal place to discover Seville ,Cadiz and even the costa del sol and Gibraltar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2012
Pros: Attention to detail. The restaurant
Cons: None
Location: You really need a car as theres not much in the local area.
My wife and I had a thoroughly enjoyable time at the Iberostar. Right from the complimentary orange juice at reception, through to the excellent meals in the restaurant. We could not complain about the price either. The TV in the room didn't work, to be fair if we had said something I'm sure it would have been sorted but there was so much else to do we didn't really notice it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weymouth, England

Room not as described by Hotels.com

Posted Oct 25, 2011 on Hotels
We paid extra for a sea view room rather than a side sea view room but were told that we had to pay again to upgrade again for a full sea view. Also the room description said there were jetted bath tubs but there were not. All in all the hotel was fantastic and the food was great despite my dissapointment over the room. Don't pay extra for a sea view because you will only get a side sea view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Surrey, U.K.

Strongly recommended

Posted Sep 4, 2011
Hotel located behind sand dunes immediately in front of beatiful sandy Beach Hotel complex excellent WE went half board ( v unsual for us ) but delighted we did - Food was quite simply superb in terms of quality and choice. Ideal for releaxing break. Adjacent hotel has kids clubs for all age froups and free to guest of the Playa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

On the beach.

Posted Jun 1, 2011 on Hotels
Worth paying a little extra for a view of the beach. Only disappointment was the steep charge for wi-fi. AND - warning -breakfast on Sunday finishes at 1030am!! Also, watch out - there ain't much room to park your car for miles - so u might have to pay extra for the basement....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fantastiskt ställe

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastiskt hotell, trevlig personal, underbar SPA, och inomhus simbasseng, den senare helt gratis. Vi reser mycket och detta var det bästa hotellet vi har bott i. Allt var perfekt.