Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Good clean hotel, very friendly staff. Shame no tea : coffee making facilities in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Excellent hotel, great location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Had a fantastic time, hotel was ideal for what we wanted, being luxurious but relaxed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in a great location and service is good. Sunsets are worth viewing. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. Missed a wider choice of good Spanish wines on offer in the bars/restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel - will go again

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent. Amazing staff and service and facilities were great. Would absolutely go again.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from UK

Would love to visit again- in the sunshine!

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
A fantastic few days due entirely to the hotel and it's amazing staff. The weather was dreadful - rain much of the time and although our stay was all about the beach and the pool we still had a good time. We had to drive from Gibraltar - why don't British tour companies visit this part of Spain?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hythe kent

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Great hotel, fantastic service, great food and fabulous location. Pity UK don't do packages here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from South Wales. U.K.

Nice hotel near beach.

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Beach, hotel social complex, nightlife, all within close proximity. Many choices of foods to try.
Cons: Being able to find the place. Prior knowledge of the noisy sports/pastimes on the beach. No coffee facility in room.More tables needed to eat outside.
Location: Nothing close by aside from the beach. Situated in a holiday village.
Didnt have to go out to hear cabaret in evening. could sit on balcony to watch and enjoy. Spacious downstairs lounge and bar to relax and chill out. Quality food. Beautiful golden sands and dunes on vast beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul Powell from London, UK

Holiday review

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: food
Cons: unattended sunbeds poolside
overall a good experience,good food polite helpful staff,clean rooms - downside people smoking poolside (i am a smoker) not very very nice when you lying on a sunbeds getting a big waft of smoke although signs up to indicate no towels to be left on the unattended sunbeds for extended periods of time, this appears to go on by the pool staff who do nothing to remove them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gwen from Austin, TX

Nice and Quiet

Posted May 28, 2013
The hotel, overall, was quite nice. You can tell that it's an aging property, but, in general, it is kept up well. It's pricey, but that shouldn't come as a surprise, given where you are. The spa is lovely, and we thoroughly enjoyed our couples' massage there. The food and service were good. One issue that I have is that they charge for literally everything. You even have to get special dispensation from the front desk to use the safe in the room. I was rather surprised by that. Also, be aware that (at least in mid May), the average age of the clientele is 60+. That's the AVERAGE age. This was fine for my husband and me, as we're rather quiet people. But we learned - after our arrival - that there's only one bar open (in the hotel lobby) during this time period. Not sure when they open up the rest, but if you're looking for a party scene, this may not be the place for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Beautiful beach front location

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels
Very good service from staff. Lovely beach front location. Dinner buffet only average , breakfast buffet good.