Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Ashley from NYC

Could find better in Tarifa

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
The area itself is great but the room wasn't that clean. My friend and I had allergic reactions to the blanket put on out beds.The bathroom smelled and the shower would start leaking randomly at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tavis from Los Angeles, CA

Charming and excellent quality.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Extremely comfortable and charming stay. Stars are everywhere. Shower was excellent. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2014 by Kadri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment, we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at La Estrella de Tarifa. Lately our hotel has gone through several improvements, especially in the bathrooms that are now more comfortable and have more privacy. We keep on trying to give our best to make our clients feel like at home during their stay.
4 out of 5
by Alison

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels
We stay in hotels all over the world every 6 months or more. Our budget has been low, mid and high over the past 15 years. I must say if you adore 5 star accommodation this is not for you. Personally I love the quirkiness of this hostel. The room is clean, big enough and has Wifi. The bathroom is extremely small but adequate. The location is awesome and the staff speak English. At night, when you leave your room, there are candles, lanterns and incense to guide your way to the front door. We loved the change from he sterile 3/4 star hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels
Great location. Quaint. "Momma Mia like".
1 out of 5
by Sandra from Ciudad de Mexico

Carísimo!!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nis dieron una suite....con vista a una casa en obra....la puerta de la regadera se puede caer...se oye el desagüe de los baños.podría ser in hostal de una estrella.
2 out of 5
by beatriz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Beatriz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by IDIR

COQUET MAIS BRUYANT

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Située dans les petites rues de Tarifa, les bruits font un écho considérables et la chambre étant située côté rue, nous avons passé notre temps à être éveillés.
3 out of 5
by Uno from Hudiksvall

En smak av marocko

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Centralt och genuint.
4 out of 5
by Mauricio from Santiago

Recomendable

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel pequeño, acogedor y que logra un buen ambiente. Ubicado en el casco histórico de Tarifa. Las piezas tienen lo necesario. Excelente trato y atención. Muy recomendable.