Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Ebookers
Wonderful location and hotel. The staff was very helpful and the hotel is a special spot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel on way to Tangier.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here after a long drive from Granada to get the morning d=ferry to Tangier, Morocco. Hotel was perfect for what we needed and when we asked if we could leave our rental car of 5 days while we went to Tangier there was no hesitation to say "yes". We greatly appreciated that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall great stay.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent place. Great staff. A special mention for the young lady on reception who was awesome. Quiet location. The restaurant food could not faulted, great quality ingredients cooked to perfection. Overall great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark from Voorschoten

Great Place!!

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
First, I cannot describe how lovely this hotel is in a review. If it’s possible to give a hotel 6 stars, I would definitely rate this hotel as a 6 out of 5. First, the staff was very warm and welcoming. They were very relaxed during the check-in process and provided complimentary wine to relax with when we checked-in. They carried our luggage to the room and the rooms were amazing. The décor of the hotel and rooms are what you would imagine a small villa in southern Spain to look like. Also, the beds are very comfortable and the room was very clean. We ate in the restaurant at the hotel and were impressed by the food quality and again, the service. Finally, the next morning we tried the breakfast and it was absolutely delicious. I was actually sad about checking out from this hotel and plan on going back to Tarifa to explore more and will definitely return to La Torre!
5 out of 5
by Fransheska from New York, NY

Excellent hotel in Tarifa!

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
I was very impressed with my stay at La Torre! The hotel decor is very cute and authentic. Everything is very clean and feels very welcoming and cozy. The room and bathroom are very spacious. The staff is extremely nice. The breakfast was amazing! One of the best hotel breakfasts I have ever had. And all of this at a very reasonable price. When I go back to Tarifa, I will no doubt stay at La Torre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel/hostal with delightful staff

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Full of charm with delightful staff.
Location: As we had a car, the distance to drive to Tarrifa (about 10 minutes) wasn't a problem for us.
From the wonderful welcome with a glass of muscatelle and tapas as we checked in, to the delightful room, and delicious dinner - our stay at La Torre was fabulous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Small hotel northwest of Tarifa

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Its convenience/easy to find. Plenty of parking. Log fire in the dining room.
Cons: The welcome was less warm than the 'family-run hotel' description had led us to imagine.
Location: The hotel is on a main road and easy to find by the Km distance posts along the road. Tarifa with its restaurants is about 10 minutes' drive south.
The hotel is located on the main road about 10 minutes drive NW of Tarifa and was easy to find. We had a quiet room at the back of the hotel which was well-equipped. We found it a little cool until the morning when we worked out that the 'stray' controller was for the wall-mounted air-conditioning/heater. The main dining room had an open log fire, which contributed to the atmosphere which included various animal trophies. When we arrived for breakfast about 5 minutes after the start time, we had to wait several minutes as it was not ready. Breakfast was reasonably varied once ready, including cold meat/cheese and some cakes. We could see the lights of Tangiers at night from the hotel car park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

very convenient to find exactly on higway to Cdiz,

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Location: close to Tarifa, ideal to stay while visiting Tarifa
very clean and beautiful view, good breakfast, free parking