Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in city center

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bed was a little on the firm side but acceptable
Location: The Royal Andalusian School of Equestrian Arts is a must see and only a few blocks away. Sherry wineries are also close by.
Very nice facility easy walking distance from all of the major attractions in Jerez. Great spa. Friendly, knowledgeable, helpful staff. I highly recommend it. Also has good restaurant and ad if you are too tired to go out. Spa is great and they have a fabulous masseuse available on relatively short notice. Very clean. Staff very fluent in English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel to explore Jerez

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Perfect location to explore Jerez. Ten min walk into the town but a nice walk in and very well placed. Very helpful staff. We had a duplex room which is huge! Old sherry bodega originally and full of charm. Very happy. Thanks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived during a heatwave and I was surprised to find the room lacking in a fridge/mini-bar. Also no coffee-making facilities or room-service. Beds very hard, room very dark and lacking in natural light. One of the reasons for choosing the hotel was a bar serving snacks and meals was advertised so I wouldn't have to go into town if I didn't want to but the bar only opened at 8pm. I was there to work and in a wheelchair and it was also too hot to go out in the afternoon on some days, so the lack of services was very disappointing. Some of the staff were very friendly and helpful, others were off-handed. We were in the annexe in a duplex so didn't experience the service in the main hotel building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Linea de la Concepcion

4* Hotel rooms without fridge in 40 degrees! What!

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
This was a well priced Hotel, however, I couldn't believe a 4* Hotel would have rooms without fridges - Goodness, they are situated in Jerez where it exceeds 40 degrees in the summer!!!! Unbelievable (even Hostels have fridges in their rooms). We were informed that we could upgrade, but, 20€ a night for a fridge. Ha! Room size was good and Air-con excellent, Spa, well, very small and limited. Great to have parking included on-site and for us, location was very good; 15 minutes walk to the main square in Jerez, but, really this was a typical example of you get what you pay for, or, less than you expect! Mediocre comes to mind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: Breakfast add fresh juice not nasty packet stuff.
Clean hotel, pleasant staff. A bit shabby, breakfast was average, but good value for the price paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel had nice shops within walking distances.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was nice.
Cons: More food options and sound proof rooms. Add a pool or patio for live music.
Location: Location was nice. Lots of shops within walking distance, but shops didn't open until after 8 pm.
Rooms too close together. I could hear my neighbors when they entered/exited the rooms. No snacks available in the vending machines on my floor. No where to grab a quick snack when I was hungry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Definitely not 4 star. Not even a bed cover - only a sheet. Old and not very clean. Disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Neil from Guildford, Surrey, UK.

Good hotel, ok location.

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were given a nice large room with sofa and armchair. Bathroom was large however the shower screen was a little small (although this is a common complaint of mine). Receptionist didn't give a good first impression but started to warm-up by the time he handed over the key. When will hotels realise that you only have one change to make a good first impression?. Location of hotel wasn't too bad although it's a good 10-15 minute walk to the main centre (shopping, decent restaurants etc.).
5 out of 5
by DEREK from Ryton

Snap it up !

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Elegant and stylish in its furniture and fittings. think its better than a 4 star. Room was well proportioned and very comfortable.Nice furniture and excellent decor. Reception was very friendly. 5 minute walk to a busy restaurant and shop area.Parking was 12 euros per night with the entrance just to the left of the hotel front entrance.Decent size supermarket within 2 minute walk. Overall, a bargain for this good a hotel but prices can rise considerably during festivals and big events.