Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Everything was very good. its a highly recommended hotel to stay in summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the easiest to reach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The staff were extremely hopeful, I thank them for understanding and letting me having a very early check in, I really needed it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Hampshire, UK

Great outdoor pools, rooms a little dated

Posted May 26, 2012
Pros: pools, location
Cons: dining options
Nice location on beach. Outdoor pools were great. Rooms were comfortable but a bit dated. During our stay (May) the only evening food options available were the buffet (which looked rather average and expensive at at 24 euros per person) or room service. Breakfast buffet was very good though. It's about a five minute drive into Zahara where there are other restaurants but they all seemed a bit on the expensive side to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cedar City, UT

Wonderful Hotel, Not-So-Wonderful Location

Posted Jun 18, 2011
We booked our reservation in this hotel believing (as the Expedia listing seemed to indicate) that it was in Tarifa. It may be in some governmental jurisdiction that bears the name of Tarifa, but it is something like 30 miles from Tarifa proper, making it an extremely inconvenient location for our plan to take a ferry to Morocco out of the port of Tarifa. We would recommend this hotel to someone seeking a nice place to relax. I would not recommend it to anyone looking to engage in activities based in the city of Tarifa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Gibraltar

Very good facilities and location, but...

Posted Sep 5, 2008
The best thing about this Hotel is its location and charm. Situated right next to the large and excellent beach, the Hotel has a certain "arabic" feel to its appearance. The pools are excellent (there are a couple just off the main building more suited for the kids (or for those adults who prefer to be away from the more busy main pool)and another indoors within the adequate spa facilities. The hotel has ample factilities and things going on to keep everyone entertained, with a special emphasis on the younger generations, by this I mean children. Having said this, the beds in our room were terribly uncomfortable, and looked, and felt more apt for lower category hotels. I would even go as far as saying they looked cheap. The buffet breakfast/food, which we had included as part of our half-board stay was ok, but not great - in taste nor selection. Overall an ok stay, which would have been excellent had it not been for the beds and resulting backaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wish we'd been able to stay longer

Posted Oct 19, 2006
Beautiful hotel, considerate and helpful employees, excellent dining room (again, such helpful people). Had planned this is a waystation but in the future would include it as a destination.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl USA

Es un hotel de 3 estrellas

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: las habitaciones
Cons: No tiene ningun tipo de entretenimiento ni siquiera musica en el bar, un hotel lugubre sin alegria
Location: la ubicacion con respecto al mar es muy buena, ni en el hotel ni en las inmedioaciones no existe nada
Las habit son comodas limpias, el personal agradable pero el trato y el hotel es de tres estrellas, no es comparable a los Melia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel-resort de playa

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Muy buen hotel, tipo resort para aprovechar sus instalaciones sin salir demasiado del complejo. Ideal para familias ya que es entretenido para padres e hijos. En la misma playa, no cerca. Habitaciones espaciosas y cómodas. Servicios atentos al mínimo detalle. (Y estuve en Agosto con lleno al máximo)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comodo y cercano

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: La cercanía a la playa, la comodidad del hotel
Cons: Precios más asequibles en el chiringuito de la playa y de la piscina.
Location: Poco que hacer alrededor. Lo pero es que casi es obligatorio coger el coche para todo menos para ir a la playa.
Personal muy amable. Interesante detalle por ejemplo que el desayuno finaliza a las 11, pero no comienzan a recoger hasta que más o menos la gente que queda en el restaurante ha terminado. En otros lugares a las 11 menos 5 empiezan a retirar bandejas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Bueno hotel para pasar unos días de desconexión con playa y piscina.