Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: On main road to Tarifa about a 10 minute trip to port. If we are going on ferry there is pay parking at entrance for 18 euros a day.
Location: Not much to do in hotel beautiful grounds nice place to relax. Nice restaurant at hotel.
We took the ferry to Morocco and stayed here the day before.
5 out of 5
by ZOILA E

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel we like the room and the friendly personal
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic experience-very friendly staff;great location-will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by Barry

Shaky start. Nice recovery.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
It's a nice hotel in the middle of nowhere, about 10-15 minutes from Tarifa, with nothing else around it. I was upset checking in when told our pre-purchased breakfast didn't start serving until 8:00 AM because we had to be at the port in Tarifa to board a ferry to Morocco at 8:30. But to the hotel's credit, people were there at 7:30 so we did get a quick bite before leaving. The hotel itself is fine. Clean. Comfortable. Decent TV and WiFI. If located in town, I could probably give it a 5.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Hard to find but worth the effort

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Dinner in the restaurant and the fireplace. Really nice to have a bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada and spain

Very relaxing

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great hotel athough weather was terrible we loved sitting by the fireplace for evening drinks and breakfast. View From view was cloudy yet still inspiring. Resto staff are friendly with a sense of humour. Lots of character here and close to Tarifa or Gibraltar. Only issue is weak wifi. I have local SIM card so not a big issue.
5 out of 5
by Traveling Gal from Tarifa, Spain

What a great find!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is gorgeous. Upon arrival we found that there was a mix up with our reservation dates. Even though it was not the hotel's fault they took care of us and honored our reservation. When we were shown to our room, we couldn't believe our eyes. It was a beautiful little bungalow room set in a little bit of paradise. From the outside you can't really tell how nice it is. the hotel is tucked away pretty well and if you don't pay attention, you'll drive right past it. It's close enough to Tarifa that you can hang out there in the evening or take the ferry to Morocco. We did both. It's far enough outside of the main part of town to be quiet and uncrowded. To top it all off, the price was great. I definitely would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by William from Gatineau, Québec

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice hotel
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL from Pompano Beach, FL

Great plate to admire the Straights of Gibraltar!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Last year we had taken a month to tour Andalusia, but we had missed three towns on our list: Tarifa, Medina Sidonia and Ronda. This year, we were visiting Morocco and took the opportunity to cross to Spain to finish our Andalusian tour. The people at this hotel were warm and welcoming (as most Andalusians) and the fare, outstanding.