Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erfurt

Ideal für Rundreisen um die Südwestspitze Spaniens

Posted May 7, 2016
Egal ob sie nach Tarifa, Tanger oder Gibraltar wollen, hier finden Sie ein angenehmes Nachtquartier in einem sehr stilvoll eingerichteten Hotel. Die Zimmer sind groß und mit allen Komfort ausgestattet. Trotzt Straßennähe konnten wir gut schlafen!
5 out of 5
by William from Gatineau, Québec

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice hotel
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL from Pompano Beach, FL

Great plate to admire the Straights of Gibraltar!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Last year we had taken a month to tour Andalusia, but we had missed three towns on our list: Tarifa, Medina Sidonia and Ronda. This year, we were visiting Morocco and took the opportunity to cross to Spain to finish our Andalusian tour. The people at this hotel were warm and welcoming (as most Andalusians) and the fare, outstanding.
5 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

Traditional ...

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Right on the busy road leadingfrom algeceiras to tarifa however rooms are set back so toad noise is minimal. Nice reception area with fire going (which may seem strange as Brits in the warm weather but the Spanish are cold in their winters). Had dogs with us so requested a bungalow which as it turned out was as faraway from reception as could be - a bit of a trek but room definately worth it. A bit shaded in the winter months, so could have felt a little old, but in the summer would imagine quite pleasant. Nice modernism with large bathroom. Definately worth the very short stay and would absolutely stag again. You do need a car though to make day trips etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Trevlig personal och trevligt hotel. Lite dålig frukost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Hotel near Tarifa, by noisy road.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Tarifa.
Cons: Staff attitude.
Location: Nothing nearby, you need to go into Tarifa.
Checkin was disappointing as clerk gave us a better room than booked and tried to charge us for the difference.I declined and said please put me in room originally booked. Eventually, he moved us down one floor and did not request extra money. Bed was mediocre, so I could not really recommend this hotel. Amenities were OK , with lovely views fro hillside rooms. Did not use the restaurant, so cannot comment.
5 out of 5
by André

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James from Chicago burbs

Secret Gem

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
If you've looked at the Tarifa hotel ratings, you know the picture is not encouraging. Meson de Sancho is 10 minutes north along the coast and is better than the ratings I've seen for it. The staff is great. No matter what we asked for, they were willing to help with, including getting a call thru to my US bank. The facility is charming. Rooms are comfortable and clean and well maintained. The value for the price is astonishing. They were able to arrange a Tanjier tour, including pickup at the hotel (well, across the road) but only with FRS, but provided other suggestions if we wanted to go with someone else. The downside is there is nothing in the immediate neighborhood, but Tarifa's an easy drive. And it's located on a fairly busy road. The attached restaurant is terrific. Food was extraordinary, service friendly, ambiance like a big family dinner. If your primary reason for being in Tarifa is the Morocco trip, this is where you want to stay.