Ratings based on 1,037 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

So lovely, close to Gibraltar

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Hotel was great, cost wise it is amazing, lovely rooms, 10 minute walk from the boarder and 30 to main street. Great experience - if I go again I will 100% stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not enough staff

Posted Jun 23, 2017
You have to wait at least 30 minutes to check in as they only have one person at reception. The hotel itself is fine but what a way to start your holiday with a 40 minute wait while one poor staff member tries to deal with groups of people. The owners are obviously the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Well priced & walkable to shops & bars

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hotel was reasonably priced and 5 minutes walk into the town centre of La Linea, 2 minutes to the bus station and about 10-15 minutes walk to the Gibraltar border. Easy to mingle with fellow guests in the pool area during the day and evening. Chambermaids often forgot to clean the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

A good hotel to stay overnight before flying out.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
This hotelooks had a number of sport groups staying. It seemed very suitable for them. The buffet breakfast and dinner was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

No Address

Posted May 28, 2017
This hotel does not have a normal address. Has only a street name but no number. I had to spend a big chunk of time trying to find the hotel even thou I had a GPS in the car. The GPS input with no number didn't give me a pinpointed location the hotel. In the middle of the night with nobody but drunk people around took me long time the find the hotel. And on top of everything the main entrance is on a different street than advertised anyway. I will not stay there again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kettering, UK

Visit to Gibraltar

Posted May 26, 2017
An excellent hotel although dinner had a limited menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria uk

Good hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
2nd stay this year and we will definitely go back again, very clean, good food and hotel staff are friendly and polite I would have no hesitation to recommend this hotel to anyone Also it's only 5 minute walk to the Gibraltar border
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to explore Gibraltar and la linea.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great! They even gave us a bottle of bubbles as it was our anniversary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Easy access to Gibraltar and exceptional value

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly, welcoming, clean and close to Gibraltar (walking distance).
Cons: The fridge wasn't working
Location: Walk to Gibraltar and la Linea Town centre
This was my 2nd stay at Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar. The 1st occasion with my husband on overnight stay. "nd occasion on my own for 2 nights. The staff are very friendly and most speak English. The suite, double room, with terrace and ensuite was spacious and had plenty hanging space for a longer stay, view of La Linea and marina, excellent breakfast for 6€. I would recommend it to anyone, singles, doubles, families. There is a large sunbathing area and pool (although I did not use this).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Perfect for a trip to see friend in Gibraltar.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Kettle in the bedroom - bit its a small thing.
Location: Went to see family in Gibraltar, so location was perfect. Plenty to do on the Rock!
I booked this Hotel pretty last minute and did bot expect much, but wow was I surprised! The rooms were a good size ( I`d booked 3 for our party ), with good views a nice sized balcony, and in all we were very satisfied. The breakfast was sold as " continental" so we expected cheese and cold meats- but they had everything! I have never had so much choice for breakfast - a great start to the day. We will be going back!