Ratings based on 1,022 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria uk

Good hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
2nd stay this year and we will definitely go back again, very clean, good food and hotel staff are friendly and polite I would have no hesitation to recommend this hotel to anyone Also it's only 5 minute walk to the Gibraltar border
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to explore Gibraltar and la linea.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great! They even gave us a bottle of bubbles as it was our anniversary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Easy access to Gibraltar and exceptional value

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly, welcoming, clean and close to Gibraltar (walking distance).
Cons: The fridge wasn't working
Location: Walk to Gibraltar and la Linea Town centre
This was my 2nd stay at Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar. The 1st occasion with my husband on overnight stay. "nd occasion on my own for 2 nights. The staff are very friendly and most speak English. The suite, double room, with terrace and ensuite was spacious and had plenty hanging space for a longer stay, view of La Linea and marina, excellent breakfast for 6€. I would recommend it to anyone, singles, doubles, families. There is a large sunbathing area and pool (although I did not use this).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Perfect for a trip to see friend in Gibraltar.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Kettle in the bedroom - bit its a small thing.
Location: Went to see family in Gibraltar, so location was perfect. Plenty to do on the Rock!
I booked this Hotel pretty last minute and did bot expect much, but wow was I surprised! The rooms were a good size ( I`d booked 3 for our party ), with good views a nice sized balcony, and in all we were very satisfied. The breakfast was sold as " continental" so we expected cheese and cold meats- but they had everything! I have never had so much choice for breakfast - a great start to the day. We will be going back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Good hotel close to the border

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Very enjoyable stay, nice and clean and friendly staff, we look forward to returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Breakfast buffet was amazing and great value for money. 10/10
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Gibraltar

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: It was very convenient for walking to the border to get to Gibraltar and had good views (when requested).
Cons: The cleanliness of the hallways where the rooms are located.
We chose this hotel based on its proximity to Gibraltar. It was a brisk 10 minute walk to the border, which was perfect. The morning buffet had plenty of choices. The hotel itself is a bit tired and the hallway carpets look like they haven't been vacuumed in a month. The rooms were basic but clean. We asked for a room with a view of Gibraltar and had to pay extra for it. We felt it was worth it for a brief stay. We were on one of the top floors for a better view. The outside deck was nice, as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Will definitely stay there again.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
A short break in La Linea & Gibraltar. Two minutes walk to the borders & airport. Also 10 minutes walk to the town centre. Very polite helpful staff. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife

Spacious rooms, very friendly staff, been twice

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Staff very helpful when I needed things printed and all very friendly. Room clean and spacious. Massive buffet breakfast. Cater for vegetarians . Walking distance to border with Gibraltar can hop on city bus there. but also great location for bus connections to Malaga and Algeciras as close to main bus station.