Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too difficult to get to

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Hotel is fine but very difficult to drive to on extremely narrow streets. Park below the old town and take a cab. Bus service spotty and unavailable weekend despite printed schedule. Views from hotel are spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colchester uk

Lovely location with great views

Posted Mar 13, 2017
In the centre of old town able to park outside after driving through narrow streets large room with balcony was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very good in overall staying! Definitely coming back to next trip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for a comfortable hotel.

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Arcos is a charming hill-top town, a maze of narrow lanes and sweeping views. The Parador itself is a good hotel in a fine location. Parts of it are wonderfully atmospheric. Parts are a bit tired. The room size is not generous, but okay. The air conditioning system, at least in our room, was woefully inadequate — barely cooled air emerged and the room never refreshed. Breakfast service both mornings was basic and spotty — when over half of the hot food choices ran out an hour before closing, there were no replenishments. The front desk staff was very helpful and efficient. Several places to eat just a short stroll away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing views

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel for getting to know a small Spanish town and enjoying the views and winding side roads. The rooms are old fashioned but that's the whole idea of this hotel and location. You're going for the view! Recommend you park your car at the underground car park at bottom of the town of you don't like driving through incredibly narrow streets!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Parador De Arcos

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The staff, food. and location were outstanding. We had selected a Standard Room in lieu of a Superior room because there weren't any Superior rooms available. The Standard was a DUMP. There was no lighting leading to the room and I ran into some furniture walking down the corridor going to our room. The room was extremely small. I would recommend this hotel only if you can get a superior room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Breathtaking views!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Location.
Location: It's right next to the most beautiful Basicala Santa Maria. Lots of restaurants walking distance. Try The Bluebell excellent food.
Just one word describes this hotel for us. 'PERFECT'. Apart from being stopped by so called hotel employees advising us to unload our baggage which then it taken up a flight of stairs by another so called employee. Then been shown a parking space way down the windy roads, when actual fact we could have parked right in front of the hotel. Ofcourse this did cost us. Beware!!
4 out of 5
by Sidney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Deborah from Vancouver

Stunning views

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has stunning views from its terrace and is conveniently located. It was a good opportunity to stay in a Parador at a reasonable price compared with other Paradors in Spain. Both the room an bathroom were spacious, but we found the bed to be very hard. Hotel staff were pleasant, but reserved. If we had been driving, we would have parked the car in a car park in the main town and taken a taxi to the hotel. The streets are narrow and twisting and difficult to navigate. You can't have a coffee until after 10:30 am unless you pay for the buffet breakfast.