Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mariana Islands

Lounging by the Pool

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: I liked the airy feeling and the large balcony, looking right out at the beach.
Cons: Check in was confusing, since they gave us an incorrect room and we had to go back down to the desk and resolve it. They took care of it immdiately.
Location: This is a great location for strolling along the beach.
Located right on the beach, Playa Victoria has a great view. When we checked in, however, the clerk gave us a room around the other end but when he checked our reservation, he gave us the correct room. The pool entrance is not accessable from the beach (probably for security reasons) but there is plenty of room around the pool for lounging, plus a sun deck - no problem with finding available deck chairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel, centraal gelegen

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Fijn hotel , alleen is het zwembad zo ongezellig, een beetje weggestopt. En helaas jammer dat het hotel geen privéstrand heeft met eigen ligbedjes. Verder prima, met een zeer uitgebreid ontbijtbuffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great Beachside Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: It's a small point but the pool area and sun deck seem a bit unused and superfluous, especially with a five star beach right outside
Location: See above
Ideal spot for a beach based few days in Cadiz with easy bus (1.10€) access to old town, cafes bars & restaurants all right outside, professional set up, excellent helpful staff, all you could want for a relaxing stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Friedberg

Nettes Hotel in Strandnähe....

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Lage, freundliches Service Team
Cons: Evtl mit Bürgermeister sprechen u eine Sperrstunde für anliegende Bars verhandeln
Location: Stadtstrand v Cadiz...1h nach Sevilla, Tarifa etc.
Hotel liegt direkt am Stadtstrand von Cadiz. Verkehrstechnisch sehr gut angebunden...allerdings ist es Nachts wg der Straße ziemlich laut...on top kommen noch die nächtlichem Parties in den Umliegenden Bars dazu.
3 out of 5
by Bin Syed Ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Martin from Somerset, UK

It's OK.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Generally OK. Nice location on the beach. Friendly staff. Fair standard of English for what seems a largely Spanish-patronised hotel. One and a half miles from the old town but plenty of nearby bus stops - bus no.1 goes to Plaza Espana for E1.10 each way. However a few niggles. We certainly weren't enthused by the dinner menu and never eat there. Plenty of nearby beach bar / restuarants. Swimming pool (outdoor) was emptied on our 1st day and never refilled. Shower pulses hot and cold. Very difficult to get room card to work the electrics. Two power cuts while we were there. Hard beds, awkward pillows (pain in the neck every morning) Ugly buffet breakfasts (we had fruit every day as a result). Breakfasts stop at 10 and they lock the doors (so if you go back to your room having forgotten your glasses and return after 10, you are locked out).
4 out of 5
by Joanna from Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great beach front location. Hotel decor a bit dated but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Anne-Birgitte

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Opkrævede mere i betaling end aftalt på hotels.com - irriterende selv om det blev udredt
4 out of 5
by MINWON

아쉬움은 있으나, 전반적으로 만족할 만한 호텔!

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
호텔 위치, 서비스, 가격, 상태에 대해 대부분 만족했음. 다만 조금은 오래된 목조 가구들에 의해 겨울임에도 불구 벌레가 발견된 것은 아쉬운 부분임. 긴 해변과 맞다아있어, 평온한 휴가를 보내기에 딱 맞춤임 호텔!
5 out of 5
by Eric from Canada

Oasis during Carnival Festivities

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here when nothing else was available during Carnival. So glad we did! Gorgeous views from large balcony. Loved sleeping with the window open to hear the waves. Room is a nice size. Large bathroom. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent with tons of choice. Perfect retreat from the excitement of Carnival!