Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, UK

On fabulous beach - brilliant hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Excellent location - very pleasant staff
Cons: Kettle and cups in room
Location: Old town nearby - walk on cooler day - local bus when hot
Very comfortable - huge room, lovely beds,very clean - bathroom excellent, perfect views from 4th floor. Only let down - no kettle HOWEVER on leaving I mentioned this and reception staff said I should have asked, maybe they could put notice in room about this. Other than that excellent - breakfast usual hotel buffet. Have already recommended to several friends, including my brother who lives near Seville and likes to know where would be good to suggest to people wanting beach location. Will definitely go again - when we were there (mid June) temperature was 45 degrees so too hot to do much, very accessible to go anywhere on buses to old town or trains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very well appointed hotel with fabulous beach views. However a number balconies facing the beach do not receive direct sunlight so better (and cheaper) to have a side balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice and close to beach

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and all Cadiz had to offer everything was a walk or cheap taxi ride away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Idea for short break.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Staff, Location, Beach.
Cons: We felt that the quality/range offered at breakfast could be improved. We have stayed at similar hotels (in Conil and Algarve) where breakfast better
Chose as one highlighted by Rick Stein. Excellent location on superb beach. Friendly staff and good room/facilities and sea view. The pool is quite small but OK as you can walk out straight onto the beach (only Hotel in Cadiz where you do not have to cross the road. The beach is amazing and full stole up and down takes over an hour - finewide sandy beach and excellent swimming. Plenty of excellent restaurants close by - Taberna Marmita (very small - need to book but 1st class modern dishes), La Marea etc. and also excellent beach bar (Potito Beach) close by where cheap drinks/eats, superb staff and Spanish music only - which was great. We ventured down to Ventorillo Del Chato - amazing restaurant and the head chef meets/greets everyone and explains in excellent English what on offer and suggests combinations - a quite amazing lunch. In Old Cadiz the Casa Manteca was an authentic Spanish tapas bar -get in early as few seats and most have to stand - amazingly low prices and 1st class tapa. Plenty of history in Old Cadiz from Roman, through Moorish to modern times. Only word of warning - don't we caught out by the Levante (wind) which can at times of the day be fairly constant. You do not realise the effect of the wing cooling you from the sun - pack some 'After Sun' just in case- glad we did ! Would we return .... definite yes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Good staff - facilities not brilliant. No book in room to inform yiu about hotel or local area. Overlooked on one side by near derelict building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston-super-Mare

On the beach in Cadiz

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Position - On the beach with marvellous views.
Cons: Reduce the cost of car parking. 17 Euros a day!!!
Location: Well situated for good local bars, restaurants and shops with a bus stop across the road to get along to the old town at 1.10 Euro each way.
We were very impressed by the friendliness and quality of the staff throughout the hotel, from the chamber maids through to reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Super hotel in best location

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast and access to public transport.
Cons: Tea and coffee in the rooms would make it absolutely perfect
Location: Cadiz town has lots to see. Cathedral, Museums, architecture, history, camera obscura, flamenco. Lots of fish bars and tapas.
Great hotel. Lovely view directly on to the beach. Good room facilities. However no kettle or tea making. Excellent buffet breakfast. Private pool and sun deck not overlooked by walkers on the promenade. Helpful staff. Right by bus stops into the old town. Buses every 10 min.Excellent tapas bar, Arte Serrano, just along the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Ideal location...wonderful views

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: It's location and prices
Cons: The bed was too hard. I know this is a difficult one I had to ask for extra pillows to make it more bearable.
Location: Literally right outside without having to cross a street you walk into a wonderful beach! Loads of places to eat delicious food and drink
We just spent a long weekend in The Playa Victoria Cadiz, and we had a wonderful time. The hotel is so nice, staff, food, drinks and price she all very reasonable, a great buffet breakfast and the most wonderful views of a wonderful beach from our room and balcony. The hotel is perfectly situated in an area full of shops, restaurants, bars, but you don't hear any noise once you are inside. You have a beautiful beach right in front of the hotel without having to cross any streets, right on the beach. Sipping a nice cocktail on the beach at a near by bar El Potito was an excellent way to spend an afternoon and watch the sun go down. There are small restaurants and bars serving delicious food at reasonable prices and last but not least you can walk into the old town if you want to without the need for a taxi if you like walking and you can do most of it with th a sea by your side. The old town is fabulous, all sorts of history to see and experience, restaurants and shops of all kinds from nicknacks to designer stuff. All and all Cadiz a great town to visit! e old town
5 out of 5
by Ben

Amazing views

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hello. My partner and I stayed at the hotel in April 2017. We booked the sea view which was more than worth the extra few pounds. What a stunning view. The pool area is nice. The service is slow, but isn't all of Spain?
3 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Location superb, great views from beach front rooms (cost extra). Externally looks impressive and common parts good but rooms below standard in terms of decor and wardrobes hitting beds. Expected better toiletries, no robes/slippers and very petty, no complimentary bottled water in the the room. Didn't expect coffee/tea and just as well but to be balanced breakfast was very good with extensive choice. Overall perfectly nice stay but just a bit disappointing for a 4 star hotel at the price paid.