Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and ample sized. I wish we had an exterior room with a window opening to fresh air, as opposed to the interior courtyard.
Cons: The courtyard was noisy at night and in the morning...no fresh air as it was an internal room.
Location: Very centrally located...within walking to EVERYTHING, including the port, bus and train station. Loved that!
The hotel was very nice, and located very centrally. It was disappointing that not only was the spa closed for renovation (which we were aware of in advance), but the rooftop pool/patio were also closed. I suspected the pool may not be open for swimming (being that it was Nov), but I did expect to be able to enjoy time in the sunshine on the patio. VERY disappointed to not be aware of this at the time of booking, as the picture of the pool/patio was one of the main tipping points for selecting this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great!
3 out of 5
by Leureen from Maroochydore Aust

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very hard to find. Could not get in to even look at spa. Long walk to beach, close to square. Long Walk with luggage from main train station. Not like pictures in booking sites
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Money-grabbing hotel - not impressed

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: Don't try and charge for everything! Safes should be part of the package. If you have a spa, it's a feature for guests of the hotel.
Location: Very central so good for exploring the city
Booked this last minute so had to pay just over £100 per night. The hotel is dingy, the corridors on the guest room floors were dark (automatic motion lights but some were not working or lamps slightly hanging off the wall in one case), the main lift to get up to the floors was useless - luckily i found a separate lift hidden round the side that took me up to the 5th floor. You have to pay to use the safe (really not acceptable), the free wifi was difficult to log on to and wasn't particularly good. If you ask for an iron & ironing board, they advised they have no boards - are guests supposed to iron on top of the desk in the room?! You also have to pay to use the spa (i.e. jacuzzi, steam room etc) - although they very "kindly" allow you to use it for an hour (maybe an hour and a half) at 10am on the first day for free - why would i do that straight after breakfast?!? Disappointing - i would not stay here again!
3 out of 5
by Mikael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by MrAdventure

Great spot to see Cadiz, but the Wifi is terrible

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Orbitz
The staff is warm, welcoming, and helpful. The rooms are a good value for the money. The hotel is in a great spot to get out and walk around Cadiz, as well as get to from the train or bus. Forget about doing much on the internet, the speed is terrible. It's a problem with their service, as nearby locations are quite fast. You get a discount at the Spa downstairs, so make sure to go check it out too. It's affordable and looks decorated like a cave, very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tomas M.

Excellent hotel.

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Orbitz
This is a hotel we´d go back any day of the week. The location is definitely important, especially when one --as we did-- is to meet with friends coming from a cruise, for the ships land just across from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very pleasant stay

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
We came to Cadiz to see our daughter, who is working at the teaching school. Her flat is nearby to the hotel in calle cristo. So I expect that we will be staying in Cadiz many times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old town Cadiz. Very good place to stay.

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent. Very well located. Elevator (only one) VERY slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading upgrade option

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Average hotel. Upgraded to a junior suite upon check-in, based on a picture at reception depicting modern linen/room however bedspread / sofa etc was old fashioned and bathroom was tired. The staff member was very pleasant and nice. I'd rate this hotel 3 star, not 4 stars.