Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is centrally located.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We were able to walk everywhere. The hotel staff was wonderful and very helpful in every way. Breakfast was great with many choices. If we return to Jerez, there is no doubt we will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Comfort, location!!!!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
This is the 2nd time I stayed in Tryp Jerez as a solo traveler. Love the service, comfort and cleanliness of the rooms, but specially the location!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great centrally located hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Tryp Jerez was easy to find with friendly staff and comfortable rooms with good convenient safes in the room. They have ample parking garage for 10 euros which we found cheap for the area. Breakfast buffet has over 70 selections!!! Great find. We decided to book again during our stay in Spain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very good hotel in a a great location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Excellent value bar....normally where the high prices are!! Lots of sherrys to try at only €1.50 a go😌
Location: 5 minutes walk away from the multiple tapas restaurants and lovely bars. Taxi rank just opposite. Jerez is great for a weekend away
Good clean room. Comfy beds. Nice staff. Good choice at breakfast. Did what it said on the tin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent front desk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel in an old building

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a good location. Waited a long while at the bar to be served but then reception gave her a call and she appeared straight away. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another great stay at The Tryp Jerez

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Short break in the Sherry Region of Spain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset England

Excellent Hotel close to the old town

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The modern comfortable interior but in a lovely older building perfectly situated in the city for sightseeing. Excellent friendly and welcoming staff
Location: Perfectly located close to the old town of Jerez and within walking distance of the equestrian centre museums, Castle cathedral & Tio Pepe Sherry tour
We stayed here for three nights 9 to 12 September. Very impressed with hotel and staff, excellent service, nothing was too much trouble. They reserved tickets for Flamenco show whilst we were out for the day which were ready on our return. Hotel is very clean, rooms are comfortable and quiet and the breakfast buffet is superb. Well worth including in your booking. The hotel is close to the old town of Jerez and all the places of interest, and a walk to the station is only about 20 minutes. Its in a good location and easy to find. Would definitely recommend this hotel had a great stay in this beautiful city.