Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa del Sol Spain

Beautiful views of the Med

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The staff is friendly and accommodating, greeted me and carried my cases upstairs. When I got to the room I was pleasantly surprised; a nice little kitchen area, a small sitting area and a large bedroom with large private bath The icing on the cake is a nice size private patio that overlooks the Mediterranean and the La Alcaidesa lighthouse. This hotel is in an exquisite guarded area with golf courses and a sweet center with places to eat, get your hair done etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD, USA

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Although it is a bit of a drive for a Gibraltar visit, we were happy we stayed here as it was quiet and comfortable. The staff was very helpful.
Cons: No soap or shampoo in the unit on arrival but resolved the next morning
Location: Good view of the sea, apparently close to golf? Great views of the Rock.
Spacious and clean, the unit we stayed in was perfect for our needs having two bedrooms, two bathrooms and kitchen. The only downside was navigating to the property, particularly challenging after dark.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Wales

Relaxing holiday base

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing holiday base with some nice cafe bars near the beach. Plenty of places to visit in the area such as Gibraltar and Cadiz. Make sure you visit the horses at Jerez, tour is great value for money and they will break your heart.
1 out of 5
by rennie from El puerto de santa maria

Terrible

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible, this is a 2 star hotel at best. Mold in the bathtub,first time I have stayed at a hotel without an iron and ironing board and no soap or shampoo. Nothing around hotel,front desk admitted breakfast was basic and probably not worth it. Balcony chairs were stacked inside the room. Nothing good about this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

The man at reception was the most helpful ever

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Very quiet and relaxing place to stay. We only stayed one night, but would stay again if in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Some of the furnishings.
We had the penthouse which had a nice sun terrace on the roof. The floors weren't great when we arrived and the fridge was a little smelly but we mentioned it and it was dealt with immediately. Nice touch was the washing up liquid and sponges in the cupboard, saves buying the whole bottle. Furniture a bit tired but overall very nice. Bed very comfortable. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Not èasy to find Google maps recommended Really nice apartment and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Excellent hotel at such a rate

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Good value
Cons: At this rate, probably not much
Location: It is a 10 to 15 minutes drive to Gibraltar, excellent alternative accommodation for visiting the famed British outpost.
Very good hotel to stay for visit to Gibraltar. Big room, next to the beach of La Linea De La Concepcion. Very friendly staff . The breakfast is very simple, but sufficient for the purpose. But you need your own transport with a good GPS in order to find the hotel first.