Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Great wellness center

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location, wellness area, food
Cons: rooms need some refurbishing; Wi-Fi in the rooms
Location: Hiking!
Grand Hotel Misurina is a perfect starting point for hiking around the beautiful Tre Cime (Drei Zinnen) region in the Italian Dolomites. The rooms are a bit dated but very clean. No Wi-Fi in the rooms though, only around the reception and the restaurant, free of charge. The hotel presents very good deal, with breakfast and dinner - both excellent - included in the price (even wine and beer on tap are included - as much as you can/want to drink!). I particularly liked the wellness area with a lovely swimming pool (quite deep, not for children), and a great sauna and a steam bath (entrance EUR 10). After dinner around the bar area, there was pleasant live music and generally, good fun! Would stay again, definitely.
5 out of 5
by THEODOROS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misurina

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
My friend and I enjoyed our stay here. You can tell the hotel was built a while back, but we had a very large nice room with a full table and couch and views of the lake. The breakfast was a very nice spread, and the evening entertainment (random DJ and funny lights) was fun/ hilarious and made better by a drink on the house from the friendly bartender! Overall I would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for scenery and location but little else

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was very hard. No wifi in rooms Service for evening meal was poor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Elyria, Ohio

Amazing views

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The view!
Location: Beautiful location. We spent the day in Venice but decided to stay there ( in spite of a 2.5 hour drive) because of the location
An incredible place with very friendly staff. Great value!!
3 out of 5
by Martin Sverre from Norway

Great view, not so great hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great location next to the lake Misurina. Our room had a wonderful view towards the lake. The room was large and unfurnished so it felt quite cold and uninviting. The mattress was extremely hard. Breakfast was rather poor and chaotic. All in all we did have a pleasant stay but I find it hard to believe that it is a four star hotel.
4 out of 5
by zuk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Evgeny from Israel

Good location, poor hotel

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
We are small family and far from being spoiled by comfort and luxury. The food is tasteless and cold,if you not going to eat at the beginning of opening hours you risk to stay with empty bowls.They stop filling food after 2 waves.First evening we were left with one piece of chicken around 20:00. For two days there was no meat dishes,only cold pastas,1 type of cake.Same with the breakfast,minimum taste and choice.There are no alternative restaurants in walking distance,besides some pizzeria,which also will not make you happy.The room is a big and spacey,but it ends here.Uncomfortable, stiff beds, no spare pillows/blankets.No tea maker around,I asked for one and was sent to the bar "to drink some tea" and there was no one at the bar either.Our room had 4 power outlets,2 did not work and signed with black marker,meaning they were aware and didn't care to fix.2 others were powering lights.So you have to choose between lit room and charging your gadgets.Bathroom, again a letdown.Fixed shower head,moves few millimeters around and the pressure/disperse leaves a wish.There is a huge crack on the floor and everything in the room makes cracking noises,doors,floors.WiFi only at the lobby.There is a supermarket just below the hotel,God bless for that.The hotel need some restoration,besides the location,everything looked like not a 4 star hotel.Heck,it is a stretching 3 star one.Too bad such an attractive location is probably considered to be enough to not provide a decent service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great location view to lake Misurina. Friendly staff, good breakfast! Convenient location to hikes. Will stay here again. Thank you to all the staff especially for the free upgrade to spacious lake view room!
3 out of 5
by Gerard from Dublin

Beautiful setting. Facilities need updating.

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
The staff on the front desk (especially Luca and Daniela) were very friendly as were the cleaners in the hotel. However, the staff in the dining room were unfriendly. The setting of the hotel is magnificent. We went for a number of early morning walks around the lake which were stunning. Perfect setting to explore other areas like Monte Piana and the tre Cime di Lavaredo. However, the fact that a 4 star hotel does not have free wifi in this day and age is unacceptable.