Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Staff

Posted Sep 25, 2017
A challenge to locate hotel and to access parking was a struggle, as you have to drive along a pedestrian walk.
5 out of 5
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by linda

Super short stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Top quality room and furnishings ,comfortable bed.All the staff helpful.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Friendly helpful staff

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Roadworks directly outside the hotel meant early morning noise. Staff very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by Bradley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
What a great place to stay! Caen is a very cool place to visit (shopping, history, restaurants) all within walking distance from hotel. I wish we had spent another night here.
5 out of 5
by Barbara W

Caen visit

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room was fabulous. Location was very good, a little difficult to negotiate by driving and the "hotel parking garage" consisted of eight spaces in an underground lot that was very difficult to find. But once all that was worked out, the hotel was really quite marvelous and I would be very pleased to stay there again. The owner and her husband were wonderful to work with.
5 out of 5
by Angela

Excellent location and value

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excelent on all aspects. Service comfort we were even upgraded. Location was perfect. Parking a little tricky but manageable. Would love to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY, USA

Nice hotel in city center of Caen.

Posted May 6, 2017
2 night stay while touring Caen and the Normandy beaches. Great location for walking around Caen. Excellent staff, very good breakfast buffet, very nice room. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to anyone traveling to the Caen area.
4 out of 5
by Isabelle

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great central location Very friendly staff Great spread for breakfast . I also really enjoyed the convenience of getting meals in my room when I didn't feel like going out : the selection was tasty and served promptly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.