Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Handy for the buses and trams

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms and modern bathrooms although if anyone is on the large side there is no way that you can get in the shower,as the doors don't open wide.
Cons: A big improvement would be to paint the corridor ceilings and walls a much lighter colour to lighten it up,as it's very dingy and dark.
Location: The location is fine as transport is on the doorstep also Chu teaching hospital should you need that service.Caen centre is only 10mins on the tram.
We stayed at the carline hotel in May 2017 for 3 nights and every night the restaurant was closed.( not sure why) The corridors are very dark,the walls the ceiling,and the doors are all a very dark colour,makes it really morbid.What a difference if the ceiling and walls were white. The staff were fine,and there was a bar which was open.Its next to the bus and tram station, and they run every 10/15 minutes and for €1 50.its good value.
4 out of 5
by Nigel

Price, Position, Clean;Friendly & Helpfull staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very helpful and friendly. Bar service available from Night Porter. Advice on Places to visit & transport. Close to Town Centre, but well priced & well cleaned.
5 out of 5
by Ionut Ciprian

Acceptable price and clean hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Acceptable price, nice rooms, nice staff, safe free parking
3 out of 5
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Clean room, comfortable bed

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: convenience, free parking quiet location on industrial estate so no traffic noise. comfortable beds clean rooms
Cons: \nothing as far as we were concerned, hallway carpet on 2nd floor stained, possible bleach spill did not put us off as obviously an accidental stain
Location: Located on an industrial estate easily found with sat nav from the port. Restaurant open breakfast and lunchtimes Buffalo Grill next door for evening
\arrived late due to ferry. Easily found with sat nav 10 mins from port, plenty of free parking .Welcoming checkin. Room and bathroom nice and clean and beds comfortable. Quiet so good night's sleep prior to onward travel next morning. Cups a bit small for teas but we had our own with us anyway. Breakfast buffet looked good with plenty of variety we do not eat breakfast and were on a tight schedule but it all looked nice to me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over night stay

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for money
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Leigh Lancs

Our French Adventure

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean ,sheets and towels, TV BBC news ans CNN news. The rest French TV of course. Private parking was great and secure. Tea and coffee in the room ,good. Pleasant reception, open all night so good for getting off the ferry late as we did,got there around 10.30pm.
4 out of 5
by Rachel from Bazoges, France

OK, but smells like cigarettes

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was good - especially for the price. The biggest problem was the overpowering smell of cigarette smoke.
3 out of 5
by Phil from Cumbria, UK

bit of a let down

Posted Sep 8, 2012
Pros: distance to motorway
Cons: small, cramped rooms
Location: strange - seemed to be next to a hospital!
this hotel is located near a hospital and whilst the lobby area is very welcoming the room was a bit of a let down. We required a family room, which they didn't have, so we had two rooms that shared a main door off the hallway. The bathroom was small and cramped. The restaurant was pleasant and light.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night only

Posted Aug 22, 2012
Glad it was for one night. Hairs left all over the room and on my bed which was disturbing. A few lights along the walkways were out. Breakfast was quite nice and the service was good. No a/c in the rooms though.