Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Welcoming Hitel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I would like to praise the staff here because they were truly so lovely and friendly particularly Madame in the mornings ( I'm sorry I never got her name ) so friendly and hard working and nothing ever seemed too much trouble! The bed was the most comfortable bed I've had whilst staying in a hotel and the breakfast was superb, lots of choice and very fresh! It was great having the secure parking right outside also. For us it was a little too far to walk into the trendy central areas where there were bars and restaurants however we were happy with the ones we found nearby. All in all a very pleasant couple of days here and we are very happy to recommend it to fellow travellers!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by O.LETELLIER, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feed back. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in our establishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

In City Location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Enhance the breakfast with some cold cut meats.
Location: In the city. We did laundry at a coin operated place nearby. There are several restaurants within easy walking distance.
We enjoyed our two night stay here. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is limited off street parking beside the hotel. I would stay again if ever in Caen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Position

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: convenient position
Cons: a kettle, of course but they are rarities in France.
Location: Not too prepossessing outside the station but you only go there for train or bus so no real problem.
Only two mins from train station next to which is the Gare Routieres a long distance bus station. Outside the train station are the local buses including the number 3 from the airport. About 15 min walk to the centre but there are restaurants only over the road through the shopping centre - would recommend Le Restaurante there, Italian. Breakfast is continental but if you plan it right it is more than sufficient though if you just want a coffee and croissant there is a nice bakery next door. Try a bus trip to Deauville at 7.70 euros return, much cheaper than the train. Take the route 20 from the Gare Routieres where there is a ticket office. Easier than paying on the bus. You need to unplug TV if you wish to charge your phone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay!

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay for the price, and plenty of dining and shopping opportunities nearby. Parking during business hours is a bit of a concern.
4 out of 5
by fospot101 from Brighton, UK

France Trip

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
the room was clean and basic but perfect for our overnight stay. Free onsite and secure parking was great. Only a 15 minute walk to the chateau and the heart of the city where there are loads of bars and restaurants. Overall very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel in Caen

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Flexible, charming, modern and close to the D-Day beaches.
Location: We were only minutes from all the D-Day beaches and were right in the heart of Caen. There are so many things to see right around the hotel.
We arrived very late but there weren't any concerns about our room. We were on the fifth floor in a wonderful room that easily fit the four of us. The hotel has a lot of charm. Our room was very modern and comfortable and quiet. We were able to park our car for free which was an added plus. We loved the walk up the curved staircase from the fourth floor, it was a lot of fun to be in an historic building like this, but anyone with mobility issues will need assistance. Even though the building is older (like most buildings in this area), it is completely modernized and up-to-date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Reasonable Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Hotel met all of our expectations. Staff were quite nice and helpful. On site parking is a real plus.
This Hotel is well placed for access to the train station, car hire facilities and the township.
5 out of 5
by mary

Good spot for meeting for bike trip with backroads

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great spot for arriving from the train. Friendly & the room was clean & well lite up from the beautiful french light.
4 out of 5
by Scott

Would come back

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice. Breakfast was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels