Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well maintained, small, friendly, great location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. The hotel is in a great and peaceful location. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Lovely Hotel, huge rooms, stunning location, very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend away

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Stayed at Seiont Manor, as there was a wedding on we opted to eat in Caernarfon.., the Greek, Ouzo and Olive...both the venue and restraint were excellent.. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G Charlotte USA

Nice Hotel in need of some investment .

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, Restaurant and bar staff were first class. However had to struggle with luggage to room no one to help. Even bringing in luggage from car to hotel lobby. Hotel is tired and needs some investmen.. particularly rooms and bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but could be better

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: the location pool and staff
Cons: food and service
Location: close to snowden caernarfon castle and some lovely drives
lovely hotel and staff ideal location close to all we needed - fy in the ointment was the food and service - breakfast on the last day was perfect! but the restaurant was overpriced and food was poor. loved the pool every morning and the hotel staff were lovely and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rural setting, good accommodation but only ok food

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Accommodation, setting & staff welcome.
Cons: Food - not value for money.
Location: Lovely rural setting with all that North Wales has to offer.
Good accommodation and staff very welcoming. One room available for dogs (disabled room at a cost of £20 pn). Pool shut for maintenance without any warning so would have been disappointed if we'd planned a swim. Food just didn't hit the mark though - expensive (drinks too) and whilst OK was nothing special. The cooked breakfast took some time to appear and, again, was OK and some bits had clearly been sat on the plate some time. Lovely rural location but needs a bit of TLC. Recently changed hands so with a bit of investment and raising the game (not the prices) on the food it could be wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Very nice hotel, clean and comfortable. Nice staff and good restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Disappointing and over priced

Posted May 22, 2017
Our stay was very disappointing, the hotel has huge potential but the service levels were terrible and the food was well below average and that's being generous. On arriving check in was good, but our room had a strong odour of dampness. One evening in the conservatory restaurant we had to prompt the waiter to be served and then wait over an hour for our meal, which soon became apparent they had forgotten our order, which when it arrived was very poor. The hotel was £189 per night and therefore we expected a lot more having travelled 200miles to get there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from deeside

Lovely hotel in a peaceful location.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Everyting apart from the breakfast.
Cons: The breakfast and the comfort of the bed.
Location: Perfect for visiting the casle at CAERNARFON, or driving over to the island of Anglesey, but definitely ideal for the attractions in Snowdonia.
This hotel is beautifully situated a few miles outside Caernafon, down a narrow driveway. It has a quiet, relaxing, romantic setting and is ideal for getting away from it all. The evening meal was very good and the choice was varied and interesting. There is a lovely big swimming pool amongst the facilities available and our bedroom was lovely, and you could open French Windows (ie, double doors) to the garden where there are a number of tables and chairs. The bed was too soft for us and seemed to slope upwards for some reason, but we both slept fairly well. The room was large, as was the bathroom and overall, was very good. The only minor downside to our stay was the breakfast, which was no more than ok - the bacon was excellent but the sausages were like 'value' ones from a cheap supermarket. The fried bread was sufficient for a mouse, but not a human and the scambled eggs were dy and tasteless! But overall, this is a lovely hotel in a wonderful location and is ideal for touring the coast, Anglesey and of course, Snowdonia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly situated

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Very clean and spacious hotel room. There was a variety of breakfast choice and it was really lovely. Staff were very friendly and advised of local places to visit, eat and drink. The pool and sauna were an added bonus. We would definitely stay again and felt very relaxed