Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel near Caernarfon

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Large room Nice view from Juliet balcony Helpful staff
Location: 5 minutes to Caernarfon 20 minutes to Conwy
Very spacious rooms Hotel is in a scenic and quiet setting Our room had a lovely view outside from a Juliet balcony Staff were very helpful Lake out the back for fishermen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Charming hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
A quiet, comfortable hotel with a few idiosyncrasies that add to its charm. Friendly and helpful staff and superb dining. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

So much potential but disappointed

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Lovely location, really helpful and friendly reception staff and a spacious, clean and comfortable room. Disappointed however with the restaurant service, especially as the reason we booked was for a significant family celebratory meal. The service was slow, vegetarian and fish meals had very small portions (the kids meals had larger servings) and perhaps worst of all, the adult meals were brought out a good 10 minutes before the children's meals... painful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent last night of our Honeymoon

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Fabulous food, spa pretty much to ourselves and an extremely comfortable large room. Very warm reception. Would love to visit again, thanks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in lovely settings but could be better

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I was a bit disappointed that there was very little toiletries. Just one tiny bottle of shampoo and shower gel even though there were two of us in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great Hotel, superb location and friendly staff. Having a pool was a bonus after a long days walking and a hearty meal at the end of the day. Lovely weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Hotel in idyllic setting

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Superb location, hotel staff were more than helpful. The room was beautiful with the comfiest bed in the world (including Chaise Longue). The pool and sauna were to die for as was the included breakfast. Couldn't recommend enough. Perfect for a couple's retreat away from the stresses of life. Thank you Seiont Manor for our perfect stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north wales

Quick break

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Room, location and food
Cons: Disabled access to pool should be considered
Location: As it was a quick break. Not really applicable. Very peaceful
Had a nice time. Had stayed before. Forgotten about how many steps and stairs there were.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolton

Nice hotel, shame about the food

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The beds were very comfortable, room a good size, quiet and clean.
Cons: Service at breakfast and the price of food at the hotel
Location: The hotel is well situated right in Snowdonia National Park. Lots to do in this spectacular area. Wales is so beautiful you really can't go wrong.
My husband and I had a short break at this hotel in July 17 on a B & B basis. The room was very comfortable, a good size and clean. The bathroom likewise was fine, with good shower over bath and fresh, white fluffy towels, changed regularly. However, two out of four mornings service at breakfast wasn't great, e.g. we got underdone toast - just bread that was barely warmed. We asked for it to be put back in the toaster three times and each time it came back the same! One table asked for two boiled eggs and toast. They got one egg each. When they asked for the other egg they were told the chef had left to go to a funeral!! Went into the bar for evening dinner just once. The foot seemed expensive and not value for money. We didn't go into the restaurant as the set menu for three courses was a lot. We felt that this hotel had the potential to be really nice but it was spoiled by overly expensive food and under staffing at breakfast. For these reasons we wouldn't recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Quiet hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The room and location
Cons: Breakfast was not very good
Nice hotel, location great and very quiet, shame about the disturbance at breakfast which affected everyone else's service