Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice country hotel, with wonderful restaurant

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Hotel was very clean and comfortable with quiet rooms and great friendly staff.
We've been traveling in Wales for two weeks and the dinners served in their lovely relaxed and cozy dining area ranks at the top. Delicious local beef, pork,and lamb, expertly prepared and presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

nice B&B

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: It was all good.
Cons: The room was a little crowded
The experience was great. The location,the staff,the food,it was all great.
5 out of 5
by David

Heaven

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
An exotic mixture of mountain and sea air helps you to relax, add to that comfort, a very good kitchen, and very good staff, equals a gorgeous experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel with homely atmosphere

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Cosy
Cons: Twin beds further apart.
Location: Short ride into Caernarfon
Comfortable stay. Nice room. Friendly staff. Picked a twin room but the beds so close together it was like a double bed.
5 out of 5
by Malcolm

A real gem in North Wales

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was our first visit to Ty'n Rhos in Llandeiniolen. We had been told by friends how nice it was a were very pleased that we had taken their advice. The overall ambiance is one of understated comfort and the welcome and service was excellent. We were impressed by the menu and really enjoyed a meal of locally sourced produce brilliantly cooked and served. I particularly enjoyed the Caernarfon Bay crab but would thoroughly recommend the other choices available based on the comments of my wife and friends who also enjoyed their meals. Certainly a place to return to
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were welcoming and made me feel looked after.
5 out of 5
by Bill

Long weekend break

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location for short break. Food was extremely good. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend a stay at Ty'n Rhos.
5 out of 5
by Graham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely peaceful cottage

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location, scenery, service, comfort
Location: Easy drive to Anglesey and Holy Island to walk around the beaches, number of burial sites, and medieval castles. Snowdon rail is a 15 mins drive.
We (2 couples) stayed in Ty'n Rhos Country House for the Easter weekend and decided to also stay for dinner 2 out of 3 nights. We were amazed by the comfort, service, and quality. The location was great, an easy drive to the nearby castles, Snowdon railway, and other historical sites. We took the train from London to Bangor and hired a car there. Hotel staff went over and above to cater for all our needs (e.g. finding car rental, food allergies). Even though we weren't lucky with the weather and it rained quite a bit, we enjoyed relaxing in the lounge and having leisurely lunches. The view over the garden was magnificent. The food was great quality and provided excellent variety. We found the rooms very clean and well furbished with comfortable beds. The rooms were also very well heated. We had such a good time, it was certainly difficult to leave. Highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by June

Quiet luxury

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet luxury in country setting with a really good breakfast and excellent dinner.bedroom was comfortable and warm and the staff were very attentive .