Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location reasonable price

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I stayed for 4 nights in June. It was quite hot so glad the room had good air conditioning. Room was good size, clean, had everything I needed including a safe. Wifi was good - some other reviews complained but I was on the 3rd floor and had no problems. Decent breakfast. Location had tons of restaurants nearby and 5 minute walk from train station.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from San Francisco, USA

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
location is very optimal for seeing the local piazzas & for shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central London.

Disappointment.

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: The ever-changing reception staff, who were doing their best, and the, sole, young lady who looked after the dining room.
Cons: Some comforable chairs in the rooms - printed details of how to make the TV function. An improved selection of hot breakfast food.
Location: Excellent location - access to many nearby restaurants, bus and rail stations, and tourist office.
My room had no comfortable chair - difficulties in getting English programmes on complicated TV system. and I had to change rooms (where there were the same problems) in order to get wifi. Lighting was poor. Breakfast buffet was the same over five days, with a choice of hard boiled eggs (very few on offer) or hot dog style sausages ( very few on offer) as the only hot choices. There is no central lounge, so no hope of a comfortable seat in the entire hotel It is, however, very conveniently situated, and the staff (God Bless Them) do really try and help. I wouldn't go back.
2 out of 5
by Pamela from Sorgono

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel Due Colonne is in a great position,in Cagliari close to most things, but it is quite noise with traffic noise and revellers at night. Also having to phone to reception to have the air-conditioning turned on and off was a real pain. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from austria

due colonne cagliari

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great location - recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Staff were friendly and were always willing to assist if I had any concerns.
Cons: The receptionist speaking English
Location: Close to the beach and restaurants
Nice hotel and friendly staff. I really enjoyed being close to the restaurants, shops and bus station. People are always willing to help you if you ask and everything is close to the hotel. There is a brilliant Segway guide who takes you around Cagliari.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston Ont. Canada

lovely hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: close to bus station, to hundreds of cafes and restaurants and side streets with beautiful shops and more cafes. Approx. 5 min. to airport by train.
Cons: Nothing, we were very happy with hotel and service. The TV was tricky though.
Location: Excellent location, lots to see when walking, local beer Ichnusa was awesome (not a beer drinker myself but it was great)
Spent first two weeks in Pula and one week in Cagliari (the week in the city was too long for us) Saw and did what we could in that week. Prices in EU were not too bad. Hubby and I got hair cut for 42 EU for both (I pay that much for myself) Coffee and beer and meals (lots of sea food) were reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Good location, comfortable room, excellent breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Visit

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Ideally situated in the Marina district in the centre of everything.Everything was clean ,the rooms in good condition for 3 stars.Room tv systems need simplifying.Otherwise no real quibbles.Very pleased with the 72hr visit.
5 out of 5
by Cindy from Gainesville

Convenient hotel with great staff

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. They made many calls to check on my suitcase which the airline lost. They also helped with arranging a city tour and getting information on bus service.