Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Very niice hidden hotel in downtown Cagliari

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Ebookers
When we arrived at night we were a little scared, the entrance looked like a kind of car repair workshop; but then the hotel, hidden at the end of a corridor, was a very nice surprise. The staff is really wonderful and they know a lot about Sardegna; it was our honeymoon and they gave us a gift (a little bell). It is a great option for Cagliari, relaxed, and really close to downtown. The name of the hotel is absolutely adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Very welcoming host

Posted Sep 26, 2016
In a lively old part of Cagliari. We had a suite, very spacious, house well renovated. The host was waiting for us, gave us a tour and was very attentive to our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
It is a clean room with bread and jam and juice and coffee for breakfast. Water and beer and snacks for purchase in the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little place to stay at for a few days

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great little place to stay for a few days. Clean, tidy, good air conditioning and nicely decorated. However slightly pricey for a B&B for which you still have to pay for breakfast. New toiletries and change of towels would have been aprreciated for a 4-night stay, but this is a minor negative point. The location of Il Giardino Segreto is perfect, being a couple of minutes walk away from the Castelo District, the Marina Disctrict, and the botanical garden. Very close to the train station, and the bus/coach station for day trips. Great lively bars nearby, but you cannot hear a thing, the hotel is located at the back of a small alley way.
4 out of 5
by The Kellys from Wales

Great Room in a Perfect Location

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay in Cagliari. The room was fantastic with high wooden beams and a small balcony. It really felt like an authentic old Italian room. Breakfast was simple but with home made cake and bread, was perfect, The staff were friendly and accommodating, The toilet was a little noisy, but apart from that, it was perfect. The area was full of small shops/bars/restaurants, walking distance to all main tourist sites, Even though the street was busy, the room was quiet and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minsk

Nice hotel in historical center

Posted Sep 29, 2014
all attractions in walking distance. The owner Maurizio - a great, responsive, open-minded person. Thank you very much for a lovely stay
2 out of 5
by Manohar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by mary from London, UK

Mmmmm...

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: none
Cons: no character or atmosphere
Location: central
Impersonal, dull........ What garden???? Breakfast - no one around so we started to help ourselves but clearly wrong when irate lady turned up. so much more expensive than economy hotewl which had much better breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony from Bedfordshire

Wonderful stay, in a brilliant location!

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: Location, cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: We would have liked a bit more variety (maybe some fresh fruit?) at breakfast.
Location: Couldn't ask for a better location. 10 minutes to the main bus and train stations. Local restaurants which served wonderful food and local wine.
Location to the main sites, wonderful restaurants, bus and train station is excellent. We had a lovely room full of character and as Il Giardino Segreto is hidden away it is very peaceful. We were given our own set of keys so we could come and go as we pleased. I would definately recommend for couples or people staying on business. The only slight niggle would be for a bit more variety for breakfast......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nando from Manchester, UK

Nice, cozy B&B very centrally located

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Excellent location. Very nice Sardinian breakfast. Free internet (wifi) was always working well. Very friendly and helpful staff. I certainly recommend it to everyone, but perhaps particularly to couples or people that need to do business around the city centre.